Retour 11.11.2014

BioArk’s Inno Day

Liste des participants (109)

Date : 11th of November 2014 from 09:00 to 13:45
Location: BioArk, Monthey


“Therapeutic Recombinant Proteins  : Next Generation”

Not only recombinant proteins are now considered as excellent therapeutic approaches, but several blockbusters on the market belong to this class of molecules. Of the ten best-selling drugs in 2012, six of them were monoclonal antibody drugs, each with annual sales value exceeding US$5 billion. Nevertheless, the field in terms of innovation is still very open and suggests business opportunities that are currently in development for some of them, or even, entering the market for the others.

On the 11th of November, the speakers of the “Therapeutic Recombinant Proteins - Next Generation” event will cover the wide range of business and innovation opportunities.

  • How innovation can support optimization of manufacturing costs?
  • Are disposable technologies viable manufacturing solutions?
  • What about biosimilar’s development?
  • Antibody-drug conjugates - trend or business reality?
  • Formulation and analytics - where are the key issues in terms of biopharmaceutical development?


Please find the program here below. The event will be followed by a lunch hosted by BioArk.


Admission is free but registration required until the 7th of November 2014.


Best regards,

Massimo Nobile
BioArk Site manager



9h00    Arrival of participants
9h30    Welcome and opening
     M. Fernand Mariétan, Chairman of the board of BioArk SA, Monthey
10h00    "Manufacturing of recombinant antibodies and other proteins: Challenges for Innovators
   and Biosimilar 
     Prof. Florian Wurm, CSO ExcellGene, Monthey and professor at l'EPFL, Lausanne
     Dr. Maria de Jesus, COO ExcellGene, Monthey
10h30    "Importance of analytical methods and formulation for the success of biopharmaceuticals"
     Prof. Tudor Arvinte, University of Basel and co-founder of Therapeomic Inc.
11h00    "Micro-scale tools for the development of monoconal antibody production processes"
     Dr. Matthieu Stettler, Head of USP, Merck Serono, Corsier-sur-Vevey
11h30    Coffee break and Poster-session
12h00    "Antibody-Drug Conjugates (ADCs): Specific delivery of cytotoxic payloads"
     Laurent Ducry, Head of the Bio-Conjugates Process Development Team, Lonza Visp AG
12h30    "Smart Implementation of Single-Use Technology"
     Neil Ross, Marketing Manager, GE Healthcare Life Sciences EMEA
13h00    "Recombinant Peptide and Protein Production at the HES-SO Valais"
     Sarah Wegmüller, HES-SO Valais Wallis, ITV, Sion
13h30    Conclusion
13h45    Poster-session and lunch



Liste des participants

Nom Prénom Entreprise
Brossaud Anne-Claire ExcellGene SA
Ravikumar Priyanka Student
anghel silvia augurix
Salvat Pierre Bionactis
Joris Claude BioAlps
Roulin Claire Sartorius
PFEND Gilles KATZAROV, Patent & Trademark Attorneys
De Jesus Maria ExcellGene SA
Jelsch Emmanuel Katzarov SA
Nobile Massimo BioArk
Perrenoud Charles-Svend BioArk
Schneider Sarah CimArk
Brunner Jean-Marc Swiss Integrative Center for Human Health
von Siebenthal Alexandra Swiss Integrative Center for Human Health
Kerschgens Jan Swiss Integrative Center for Human Health (SICHH SA)
Aeschbach Hermann, Dr IE Life Science Engineering
Schneiter Sorin Schneiter & Vuille
Guby Stephan IE Industrial Engineering
Arvinte Tudor University of Basel / Therapeomics Inc
Ducry Laurent Lonza
Stettler Matthieu Merck-Serono
Mosconi Ilaria EPFL
Barreto-Sanz Miguel SimplicityBio
Van Landuyt Pascale Alliance - EPFL
Mathieu Marc HES-SO
Schmid Sergio HES-SO Valais Wallis
Crelier Simon HES-SO Valais Wallis
Arrell Miriam HES-SO Valais
Bucsella Blanka Haute école spécialisée de Suisse occidentale, HES-SO
Segura Jean-Manuel HES-SO Valais
Bernini Camacho Giuliano HES-SO Valais Wallis
Bodenmann Iris HES-SO Valais Wallis
Bremer Olivier HES-SO Valais Wallis
Carrel Jonas HES-SO Valais Wallis
El Ouaai Ghizlane HES-SO Valais Wallis
Faure Julie HES-SO Valais Wallis
Félix Alexandre HES-SO Valais Wallis
Grezet Sarah HES-SO Valais Wallis
Hall Timothée HES-SO Valais Wallis
Jaquier Laetitia HES-SO Valais Wallis
Jorand Anouk HES-SO Valais Wallis
Knapkova Veronika HES-SO Valais Wallis
Magnin Philippe HES-SO Valais Wallis
Manixab Kéo-Amphone Lilly HES-SO Valais Wallis
Noti Daisy HES-SO Valais Wallis
Page Martin HES-SO Valais Wallis
Peter Benjamin HES-SO Valais Wallis
Rabenifara Antsa HES-SO Valais Wallis
Roh Jean-Daniel HES-SO Valais Wallis
Schmid David HES-SO Valais Wallis
Yersin Yannick HES-SO Valais Wallis
Zinn Manfred TVI HES-SO Valais
Garrouste Patrick Debiopharm Research & Manufacturing SA
Hamdi Mariam -
Schmutz Arnaud Sourcin SA
Dieperink Edgar Altran AG (Switzerland)
Vuaridel Evelyne Debiopharm International S.A.
Schlicht Laurent pall (schweiz) ag
Ludwig Bernard MBU Switzerland SA
Kropf Michel Swiss Integrative Center for Human Health
Buhayer Aliki UCB-Pharma
Chirino Bernardita Swissaustral Biotech
Echegaray Eleonora Swissaustral Biotech
Pusnik Mascha HES-SO Valais Wallis
Griffoul Vincent Debiopharm
Fasnacht Nicolas UCB Pharma
Broennimann Charlotte EPFL
Schnyder Bruno HES-SO Sion, Life Tech
de Gouvion Saint Cyr Diane CEA
Christine Angeloni O-lili, the best4you
Roy Bernard Cremo SA
Lovisa Blaise Espace Création
Burki Cédric ExcellGene SA
Donzé Olivier Adipogen SA
Estella Ander Augurix SA
Dorsaz Isabelle Augurix SA
Engel Dominique Filtrox AG
Küng Reynold-A. Filtrox SA
Wegmüller Sarah HES-SO Valais Wallis
Pick Horst EPFL
De Eguia Alaitz SICHH
Baldi Lucia EPFL
Montavon Monique Ecole polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne
Le Bitoux Marie-Aude CHUV
Leyvraz Anne-Renée PACTT (TTO UNIL-CHUV)
Bon Anne-Charlotte Sartorius
Balmer Yves Lonza
Bovey Dominique HEIG-VD/IICT
Trabacchi Sophie sfidec
Vetsch Patrick EPFL
Mariétan Fernand BioArk SA
Wurm Florian ExcellGene SA
Ross Neil GE Healthcare Life Sciences
Luisier Cédric CimArk
Jaggi Sophie ExcellGene
Ridolphi Hubert RidePharm Consulting
Bonetti Graziano GE Healthcare Europe GmbH
Hohenauer Wolfgang GE Healthcare
Apelbaum Alex Brand Institute
Shortt Barry Brand Institute
Marchal Olivier Merck Millipore
Dufosse Christophe Merck Millipore
Délèze Sébastien iomedia
Burr Joanne CimArk
Le Brizoual Pauline -
de Chastonay Yves CEDY
Ghiurcuta Cristina Gabriela EPFL
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark