Home

Back

Studer Innotec

Founded in 1987, Studer Innotec SA is now one of the world leaders in the inverter market. The company employs 60 people at its headquarters in Sion, including 10 engineers and 3 sales staff.

 

Activities and products

Studer Innotec’s field of activity is the conversion of energy. The company manufactures more than 20,000 inverters per annum, with an annual growth rate for the last few years of 10 to 17%. Its inverters are used mainly for isolated sites (in combination with solar installations – chalets, remote houses, etc.), embedded systems (fire engines, other emergency vehicles, boats, camper vans, etc.), emergency power supply systems (municipalities, football stadiums, hospitals, etc.) and in industry (back-up systems, uninterruptible mains power supply systems, etc.).

With the launch in 1994 of the Twinpower, followed by the SI in 1995 – two sinusoidal voltage inverters with a performance that is currently unrivalled – Studer Innotec SA has a product range that is extremely attractive to markets abroad. Around 95% of the company’s turnover is therefore from exports, and the company has a network of more than a hundred distributors worldwide (around 40 countries).

The company’s wide range of products make it the only inverter manufacturer to cover the photovoltaic solar power, boating, mobile applications, emergency power supply and telecommunications markets. Studer Innotec produces more than 60 basic models with more than 100 variants, and devotes more than 50% of its production time to the manufacture of tailor-made equipment. Studer Innotec also devotes 20% of its resources to R&D.

 

Support of The Ark Foundation  

During 2011, The Ark Foundation supported Studer Innotec in the form of two technological development projects – one in connection with minigrids (autonomous energy supply for isolated sites) and the other in connection with smartgrids (communication between the public network and private producers). The aim of these projects was to enable Studer Innotec to benefit from market opportunities, to develop competitive advantages, and to grow.

Presentation of Minigrid's Studer Innotec (video)
 
 

Date founded: 1987
Director: Roland Studer
Address: Rue des Casernes 57, 1950 Sion
Telephone: +41 (0)27 205 60 80
Website: www.studer-innotec.com
Email: info [at] studer-innotec.com
Number of employees: 60
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Studer Innotec

Fondée en 1987, Studer Innotec SA est aujourd’hui l’un des leaders mondiaux du marché des onduleurs. A son siège de Sion, l’entreprise emploie 60 personnes, dont 10 ingénieurs et 3 commerciaux.

 

Marchés et produits

Son domaine d’activités est la conversion de l'énergie. Studer Innotec fabrique en effet plus de 20'000 onduleurs par année, avec un taux de croissance annuel de 10 à 17% depuis plusieurs années. Ses onduleurs sont utilisés principalement pour des sites isolés (en lien avec des installations solaires : chalets, habitations isolées, etc.), des systèmes embarqués (camions de pompiers, secours, bateaux, campings cars, etc.), des alimentations de secours (communes, stades de football, hôpitaux, etc.) ainsi que dans l’industrie (sauvegardes, systèmes sans coupure).

Le lancement en 1994 du Twinpower, puis en 1995 du SI, deux onduleurs de tension sinusoïdale aux performances à ce jour inégalées, ont permis de rendre l’offre de Studer Innotec SA très attractive pour les marchés étrangers. Ainsi, environ 95% de son chiffre d’affaires est réalisé à l’exportation. L'entreprise gère d’ailleurs un réseau de plus d'une centaine de distributeurs partout dans le monde (env. 40 pays).

Grâce à une large gamme de produits, elle est le seul fabricant d’onduleurs à couvrir l’ensemble des marchés du solaire photovoltaïque, du nautisme, des applications mobiles, des alimentations de secours et des télécommunications. Studer Innotec gère plus de 60 modèles de base, plus de 100 variantes et le 50% du temps de production est consacré à la fabrication de matériel sur-mesure. Studer Innotec consacre également 20% de ses ressources à la R&D.

 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark   

Courant 2011, la Fondation The Ark a apporté son soutien à Studer Innotec dans le cadre de deux projets de développement technologique, liés pour l’un au domaine du minigrid (autonomie énergétique pour les sites isolés) et pour l’autre au smartgrid (communication entre réseau public et producteurs privés). Pour Studer Innotec, ces deux projets ont pour but de pouvoir saisir les opportunités marché, développer les avantages concurrentiels et croître.
 

Retrouvez également en video une présentation des activités de Suder Innotec dans le domaine du minigrid.
 
 

Année de fondation : 1987
Directeur : Roland Studer
Adresse : Rue des Casernes 57, 1950 Sion
Téléphone : +41 (0)27 205 60 80
Web : www.studer-innotec.com
Contact :  info [at] studer-innotec.com
Nombre d’employés : 60
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark