Home

Back

Secu4

The Sierre enterprise Secu4 is an innovative company operating on the mobile security market. It offers a totally new defence against the loss and theft of valuable items such as laptops, briefcases, suitcases, handbags, etc.

 

Activities and products

Secu4 offers a solution which uses all current technological advances to deal with the ever-increasing number of incidents (loss, theft, etc.) involving smartphones, laptops and other mobile equipment.

Secu4’s flagship project, known as “Secu4Bags”, which operates in conjunction with your mobile telephone via a Bluetooth connection, consists of a device inserted in the object to be protected and an application to be downloaded onto the mobile telephone. If the object protected is taken more than 5 or 10 metres from its owner, the telephone rings and/or vibrates, displaying an alert on its screen, and after a few seconds an alarm of around 100 decibels is triggered on the device to protect the object and drive the thief away.

The clever use of the connectivity offered by Bluetooth and other wireless network protocols with any standard telephone or smartphone, and with all popular platforms such as Android, BlackBerry, Symbian, Windows Mobile, etc. is a definite plus for Secu4. In April 2011, this product by the Sierre business became the world’s first accessory officially licensed by Apple for the dedicated security of iPhones and iPads.

In 2012, the start-up intends to expand its product line to include GPS connectivity (useful, for example, with keys) and is looking to finalise the development of a solution for the protection of children or adults. The company predicts sales of 500,000 Secu4Bags between now and 2016 on the European and North American markets, and 150,000 units in Asia.

 

Support of The Ark Foundation

This project is a perfect example of the idea that combined forces can move mountains. Resulting from the Business Experience programme (a training course in entrepreneurship at the University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland HES-SO/Valais and based on technology developed by the Infotronics unit of the HES-SO/Valais, this project benefited from the support of The Ark’s grant scheme and its Accelerator service, before taking full shape in the creation of Secu4.

The company began its activities under The Ark’s Incubator scheme at the TechnoArk in Sierre. It left the support structure in 2010, while continuing to pursue its activities at the TechnoArk site in Sierre.

 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Ralph Rimet
Address: Technopôle 5, 3960 Sierre
Telephone: +41 79 691 98 88
Website: www.secu4.com
Email:  info [at] secu4.com
Number of employees: 6
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Secu4

L’entreprise sierroise Secu4 est une société innovante sur le segment de marché de la sécurité mobile. Elle propose une toute nouvelle parade contre la perte et le vol des objets de valeurs, tels qu’ordinateurs portables, porte-documents, valises, sacs à main, …

 

Les produits

Alors que le nombre d’incidents (pertes, vols, ..) mettant en cause des smartphones, des ordinateurs portables et d’autres appareils mobiles ne cesse d’augmenter, Secu4 propose désormais sa solution de sécurité bénéficiant de toutes les avancées technologiques.

Le produit phare de Secu4, baptisé « Secu4Bags », fonctionne en partenariat avec votre téléphone mobile en utilisant la connexion Bluetooth. Il est composé d’un boîtier à insérer dans l’objet à protéger et d’un programme à télécharger sur le téléphone mobile. Ainsi, dès que l’objet sécurisé est éloigné de 5 à 10 mètres de son propriétaire, le téléphone sonne et/ou vibre et affiche un message d’alerte sur son écran, puis après quelques secondes, une alarme d’environ 100 décibels s’enclenche sur le boîtier pour protéger l’objet et faire fuir le voleur.

La maitrise de la connectivité Bluetooth et d’autres protocoles de réseaux  sans fil avec tout téléphone ou smartphone standard ainsi qu’avec tous les plateformes populaires tels qu’Android, BlackBerry, Symbian, Windows Mobile, etc. est une plus-value certaine pour Secu4. A noter qu’en avril 2011, le produit de l’entreprise sierroise est devenu le premier accessoire du monde officiellement licencié par Apple et dédié à la sécurité sur iPhone & iPad.

En 2012, la start-up souhaite étendre sa ligne de produits avec une connectivité GPS (utile par exemple pour les clés) et prévoit la mise au point d’une solution destinée à la protection des enfants ou des personnes. L’entreprise envisage d’écouler 500 000 Secu4Bags d’ici 2016 sur les marchés européen et nord-américain ainsi que 150 000 pièces en Asie.

 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Ce projet est l’exemple parfait qui prouve que l’union des forces permet de renverser des montagnes. Issu du programme Business Experience (formation en entrepreneurship HES-SO/Valais) et basé sur une technologie développée par l’unité Infotronics de la HES-SO/Valais, ce projet a pu profiter du soutien de la bourse The Ark et de son service  Accélérateur avant de se concrétiser par la création de la société Secu4.

Cette dernière a démarré ses activités au sein de l’Incubateur The Ark au TechnoArk de Sierre. Depuis 2010, elle a quitté la structure de soutien, tout en poursuivant ses activités sur le site du TechnoArk de Sierre.


 

Année de fondation : 2007
Directeur : Ralph Rimet
Adresse : Technopôle 5, 3960 Sierre
Téléphone : +41 79 691 98 88
Web : www.secu4.com
Contact : info [at] secu4.com
Nombre d’employés : 6
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark