Lugaia AG is based at Rarogne and was founded in 2006 by Viktor Schnyder, who perfected an application for the sterile transfer of pharmaceutical products. Lugaia currently employs 10 people and 90% of its turnover comes from exports to Europe and further afield. It opened a branch office in India in 2009.


Activities and products

The company has two main activities:

The first is producing high-tech packaging solutions for pharmaceutical products in powder form, enabling these products to be packaged in plastic bags without any risk of the powder or the environment becoming contaminated. The bags are produced during the packaging process, as necessary and to the required size. Lugaia’s innovations also mean that existing packaging can be connected to a packaging machine, again without any risk of contamination. The company already has international patents for several of its solutions. 

The second activity concerns the sterile transfer of biotech products. Lugaia has created a joint venture with a German firm to market this range of solutions


Support from The Ark Foundation


Lugaia began its activity in 2006 within The Ark Foundation’s Incubator for businesses. From the launch of the project, it has benefited from the Incubator’s services (business coaching, networking, support in seeking funding, etc.) whilst operating from its own premises in Visp.

Lugaia has benefited from the full range of services offered by The Ark’s Incubator, from formalisation of the company concept to commercial support. The company left the Incubator in May 2009 and is now a fully-fledged business, but still receives occasional support in matters of strategy.

Date founded: 2006
Director: Viktor Schnyder
Address: Industriezone Basper 31, 3942 Rarogne
Telephone: +41 (0) 27 946 08 80
Website: www.lugaia.com
Email: anfrage@lugaia.com
Number of employees: 10


Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Lugaia

L’entreprise Lugaïa SA est basée à Rarogne. Le fondateur de la société, Viktor Schnyder, a mis au point une application permettant le transfert stérile de produits pharmaceutiques. Créée en 2006, Lugaïa compte actuellement une dizaine d’employés et réalise 90% de son chiffre d’affaires à l’exportation en Europe et même au-delà. Elle a d’ailleurs ouvert une succursale en Inde en 2009.
 

Activités et produits

La société a deux activités principales :
 

La première réside dans des solutions d’emballage high-tech pour des produits pharmaceutiques sous forme de poudre. Ses produits permettent de conditionner des poudres en sacs plastiques sans risques de contamination pour le produit et pour l’environnement. Les sacs sont fabriqués lors du conditionnement au fur et à mesure et dans la taille souhaitée. Les innovations de Lugaïa permettent également de connecter des emballages existants à une machine de conditionnement, toujours sans risque de contamination. Les solutions de l'entreprise font l’objet de brevets internationaux. 

La seconde activité de l’entreprise a trait au domaine du transfert stérile pour des produits biotech. Pour la commercialisation de cette deuxième gamme de solutions, Lugaïa a créé une joint-venture avec une industrie allemande.
 

 
 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Lugaïa a débuté son activité en 2006 au sein de l’Incubateur d’entreprises de la Fondation The Ark. Elle a bénéficié dès le lancement du projet, des prestations de l’Incubateur (coaching, mise en réseau, soutien à la recherche de financement, …) tout en restant hébergé dans ses locaux à Viège.
 

Lugaïa a bénéficié de toute la palette des prestations de l’Incubateur The Ark, de la formalisation du concept d’entreprise jusqu’au soutien commercial. L’entreprise est sortie de l’Incubateur en mai 2009 et vole désormais de ses propres ailes. Elle est toujours soutenue de manière ponctuelle sur des questions stratégiques.
 
 

Année de fondation : 2006                   
Directeur : Viktor Schnyder
Adresse : Industriezone Basper 31, 3942 Rarogne
Téléphone : +41 (0) 27 946 08 80
Web www.lugaia.com
Contact anfrage@lugaia.com
Nombre d’employés : 10 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark