Home

Back

Logival

Doctor Samuel Gaillard has been offering outpatient medical services in private practice for several years. When in contact with colleagues, he is seeing an increasing need – to be able to work with medical files that are fully computerised.

He and associate Wladyslaw Iwanowski, himself also a doctor, have therefore been working on the development of “Mediway”, a new kind of medical file that incorporates functions such as diagnostic aids, the prescription of medicines and an invoicing system.

By applying their experience and practice to their software, the founders of Logival enable medical practitioners to computerise their systems to enable them to offer even better care to their patients.

 


Support of The Ark Foundation

At the end of 2006, the two entrepreneurs joined The Ark Incubator on the TechnoArk site at Sierre. Logival SA was created in June 2007. During the incubation period Logival was able to benefit from a coaching service tailored to its needs. The support essentially concerned financial planning, seeking finance and marketing the product. This enabled the company to accelerate the implementation of its commercial activities, targeting in particular French-speaking practitioners in Western Switzerland. The location on the TechnoArk technological park, at the heart of the Incubator space, enabled the company to exchange ideas and develop the managerial skills essential to starting up a company.

Logival left the Incubator in March 2009. It established its offices in the new TechnoArk extension at Sierre, from where it sells its computerised medical files and coordinates its four retailers who cover the whole of Western Switzerland. While consolidating its position in French-speaking Switzerland, Logival is actively preparing for growth and expansion into the German and Italian-speaking parts of the country.
 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Samuel Gaillard
Address: Technopôle 10, 3960 Sierre
Telephone: +41 27 398 12 12
Website: www.logival.ch
E-mail: gaillard [at] logival.ch
Number of employees: 6
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Logival

Depuis quelques années, le Docteur Samuel Gaillard pratique la médecine ambulatoire en cabinet privé. Au contact de ses confrères, il perçoit progressivement leur besoin : celui de pouvoir travailler avec un dossier médical entièrement informatisé.

C’est ainsi qu’avec son associé Wladyslaw Iwanowski, médecin également, ils se mettent à l’œuvre afin de développer « Mediway », un dossier médical novateur, intégrant des fonctionnalités telles que des aides au diagnostic, la prescription médicamenteuse ou un système de facturation.

Grâce à leurs expériences et leur pratique transposées dans leur logiciel, les fondateurs de Logival permettent à la pratique médicale de s’informatiser afin d’encore mieux se préoccuper du patient.

 


Soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Fin 2006, les deux entrepreneurs intègrent lIncubateur The Ark sur le site du TechnoArk de Sierre. En juin 2007, Logival SA est crée. Tout au long de son incubation, Logival a pu s’appuyer sur un coaching adapté à ses besoins. Le support a été essentiellement axé sur la planification financière, la recherche de financement et la commercialisation du produit. Ceci lui a permis d’accélérer la mise en œuvre de ses activités commerciales, notamment sur le marché romand des praticiens. L’implantation sur le site technologique du TechnoArk, au cœur de l’espace Incubateur, a permis d’échanger et de développer des compétences managériales indispensables au démarrage d’une entreprise.

Logival est sortie de l’incubateur en mars 2009. Elle a installé ses bureaux dans la nouvelle extension du TechnoArk de Sierre d’où elle commercialise son dossier médical informatisé et coordonne ses quatre revendeurs pour l’ensemble de la Suisse romande. Tout en consolidant son positionnement sur la Suisse romande, Logival prépare activement sa croissance et son expansion sur la Suisse allemande et italienne.
 

Année de fondation: 2007
Directeur: Samuel Gaillard
Adresse: Technopôle 10, 3960 Sierre
Téléphone: +41 27 398 12 12
Webwww.logival.ch
Contact: gaillard [at] logival.ch
Nombre d’employés: 6
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark