Home

Back

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA is a cosmetics company that has been based in Conthey for over sixty years. It was formed in 1952 by Nadja Avalle and Jean-Pierre Rapaz and rapidly became established on the Swiss and international markets, building a solid reputation in the design and manufacture of high-quality customised products.

It is known mainly for its R&D activities, which result in luxury cosmetic products that incorporate leading-edge technology. These products are then packaged ready for retail sale or are delivered in bulk form for subsequent packaging by the client. The company’s head office is in Conthey.

 

R&D/Products/Market

Arval’s multidisciplinary team consists of chemical engineers, formulation engineers, pharmacists and laboratory technicians. The R&D team maintains a dialogue with clients, developing formulations that are tailored to their requirements. The company is a centre for innovation which monitors market trends so that it can remain at the forefront of cosmetic technology, via extensive research into a very wide range of formats (gels, emulsions, masks, foaming products, etc.).

The company’s large manufacturing centre enables a diverse range of products to be produced and allows tremendous flexibility in the production quantities, which can range from 50kg to several tonnes.
Quality is very important at Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA. The company is certified to ISO 22716 (2007), the standard for good manufacturing practices for the cosmetics industry.

Arval’s market is international, covering both Europe and Asia. It includes mainland China, Hong Kong and Japan, where the “made in Switzerland” label is an assurance of quality. Products are developed so that they comply with the legislation in each country in which they are distributed.
 
 
 

Date founded : 1952
Director : Bruna Dodic
Address : Route des Peupliers 2, 1964 Conthey
Telephone : +41 (0) 27 345 45 65
Website : www.arvalcosmetics.com
Email : info [at] arvalcosmetics.com
Number of employees : approximately 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA

Les Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA sont une entreprise de cosmétiques basée à Conthey depuis une soixantaine d’années. Ils ont été fondés par Mme Nadja Avalle et M. Jean-Pierre Rapaz en 1952. Dès sa création, la société a réussi à s’implanter sur le marché suisse et international et à se forger une solide réputation dans la réalisation et la conceptualisation de produits sur mesure de qualité.

Elle est principalement reconnue pour ses activités de recherche et développement permettant la mise au point de produits cosmétiques de luxe à la pointe de la technologie. Ces produits sont ensuite conditionnés prêts à la vente ou livrés en vrac pour un conditionnement ultérieur par le client. Le siège de l’entreprise se trouve à Conthey.

 

R&D / Produits / Marché

L’équipe technique pluridisciplinaire d’Arval est constituée d’ingénieurs en chimie, d’ingénieurs en formulation, de droguistes et de laborants en chimie. L’équipe de R&D est à l’écoute des clients et développe des formules sur mesure, répondant à leurs attentes. C’est un centre d’innovation qui observe les tendances du marché pour rester au plus haut niveau de la technologie cosmétique, grâce à un important travail de recherche sur des galéniques très variées (gels, émulsions, masques, produits moussants, etc.).

L’important pôle de production de l’entreprise permet la fabrication d’une grande diversité de produits ainsi qu’une grande flexibilité dans les quantités à produire, pouvant aller de 50 kg à plusieurs tonnes.
La qualité tient une place importante au sein des Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA. L’entreprise est certifiée ISO 22716 :2007, la norme des Bonnes Pratiques de Fabrication cosmétique.

Le marché d’Arval est international. Il s’étend d’Europe aux pays d’Asie, tels que la Chine, Hong-Kong et le Japon où le produit « made in Switzerland » est un gage de haute qualité. Les produits sont développés en accord avec la réglementation de chaque pays de distribution.
 

Année de fondation : 1952
Directeur : Bruna Dodic
Adresse : Route des Peupliers 2, 1964
Téléphone : +41 (0) 27 345 45 65
Contact : info [at] arvalcosmetics.com
Nombre d'employés : environ 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark