Home

Back

Klewel

Klewel, based in Martigny, offers lasting visibility for events on the basis of a totally innovative IT solution, which automatically records and indexes all the content (audio, video and slides) presented at conferences and events. Audio streams, video content and slide shows are stored in a synchronised manner. Klewel uses an indexing system to make the recorded conferences available to all via a user-friendly search engine comparable to those people are accustomed to using online.

This content can be consulted at any time via a website. Anyone who is interested can immediately find the information they are looking for, without having to view the whole presentation, simply by using key words.

Founded in 2007, Klewel has a large number of clients, including Unicef, Nestlé, EPFL and many more. The company opened an additional branch in France in 2009. As an aside, it is interesting to note that the word Klewel is derived from two Breton words, “Klevet” and “Gwelet”, which mean “hear” and “see” respectively.

 


Technology

The Klewel product is based on the PAS (Presentation Acquisition System) technology developed by the Idiap Research Institute in Martigny, where Maël Guillemot, founder of Klewel, used to be based.

 


Support of The Ark Foundation

Klewel joined The Ark Incubator on the IdeArk site in Martigny in 2007. After drawing on the support of the Foundation for coaching, it left the Incubator at the end of the usual process, in early 2011. This young company is now standing on its own two feet, while remaining at IdeArk.
 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Maël Guillemot
Address: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martigny
Telephone: +41 (0)27 722 43 42
Website: www.klewel.com
E-mail: mael.guillemot [at] klewel.com
Number of employees: 4
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Klewel

L’entreprise Klewel, basée à Martigny, assure la pérennité et la visibilité des événements  grâce à une solution informatisée totalement innovante. Cette solution enregistre et référence automatiquement l'intégralité des contenus présentés (audio, vidéo et diaporama) lors des conférences et manifestations. Les flux audio, vidéos et les diapositives projetées sont archivés de manière synchronisée. Grâce à un système d'indexation, Klewel met les conférences enregistrées à disposition de tous, via un moteur de recherche aussi simple d'utilisation que ceux dont on a l'habitude d'utiliser pour trouver des pages web.

Ces contenus peuvent être consultés en tous temps sur un site Internet. Toute personne intéressée peut, simplement à l'aide de mots clés, immédiatement y trouver une information ciblée sans avoir besoin de les visionner intégralement.

Fondée en 2007, Klewel compte de nombreux clients dont l’Unicef, Nestlé, l’EPFL et bien d’autres encore. L’entreprise a par ailleurs ouvert une succursale en France en 2009. Pour la petite histoire, notons que le mot Klewel vient de deux mots Bretons, "Klevet" et "Gwelet" signifiant respectivement "entendre" et "voir".

 


La technologie

C’est la technologie PAS (Presentation Acquisition System) est à l’origine du produit de Klewel. Elle a été développée par l’Institut de Recherche IDIAP à Martigny, dont est issu Maël Guillemot, Fondateur de Klewel.

 


Soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Klewel a intégré l'Incubateur The Ark sur le site d’IdeArk à Martigny en 2007. Après avoir eu recours au soutien de la Fondation en matière de coaching, elle a quitté l’Incubateur à la fin du processus prévu, au début 2011. La jeune entreprise vole maintenant de ses propres ailes, tout en restant basée à IdeArk.
 

Année de fondation: 2007
Directeur: Maël Guillemot
Adresse: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martigny
Téléphon: +41 (0)27 722 43 42
Web: www.klewel.com
Contact: mael.guillemot [at] klewel.com
Nombre d’employés: 4
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark