Home

Back

KeyLemon



Founded in 2008, KeyLemon develops IT solutions based on face recognition. KeyLemon produces software that enables users to access a computer or IT application via an ordinary webcam and their face.

 

 

One million downloads

Since its launch in 2009, this software has been downloaded over a million times. The company, which possesses some unique skills in the design of face recognition based solutions, is now working closely with industrial partners in the medical, finance and administrative sectors.
 

KeyLemon markets its software worldwide via its website, and in the longer term, it also intends to target the mobile telephony market. It was nominated as one of the 100 best startups in the world at the 2009 Red Herring Global 100 awards. The startup is based at the IdeArk site at Martigny.

 
 
 

The support of The Ark Foundation

Based on face recognition technology developed by the IDIAP research institute, KeyLemon began as a project within the Business Experience module taught at the HES-SO Valais (practical entrepreneurship programme), and then obtained a grant from The Ark. The period that it spent in the Ark Foundation’s Incubator until early 2011 enabled the company to establish its structure, position and develop a product for logical access control to computers, begin online sales and sign the first B2B contracts.
 

Throughout this period, participation in research and development projects (involving The Ark, the Commission for Technology and Innovation, and European projects), with IDIAP as its academic partner, have helped KeyLemon to improve its product and make it more competitive.

 

 

Date founded: 2008
Director: Gilles Florey
Address: Rue du Collège 1, 1920 Martigny
Telephone+41 (0) 79 351 18 67
Website: www.keylemon.com
Emailgilles [at] keylemon.com
Number of employees: 12
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

KeyLemon


Fondée en 2008, l’entreprise KeyLemon développe des solutions informatiques basées sur la reconnaissance faciale. KeyLemon propose un logiciel permettant d’accéder à un ordinateur ou une application informatique par une simple webcam et son visage.
 

 

Un million de téléchargements

Depuis son lancement en 2009, KeyLemon a dépassé un million de téléchargements. De plus, KeyLemon collabore étroitement avec des partenaires industriels actifs dans les secteurs médicaux, financiers et l’administration. L’entreprise a des compétences uniques dans la conception de solutions basées sur la reconnaissance faciale.
 

KeyLemon commercialise son logiciel dans le monde entier via son site internet. L’entreprise vise à terme également le marché de la téléphonie mobile. KeyLemon a été nominée parmi les 100 meilleures start-up au monde lors du congrès Red Herring Global 09 au début 2010. La start-up est hébergée sur le site d’IdeArk à Martigny.

 

 
 
 

Le soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Basé sur une technologie de reconnaissance faciale de l’Idiap, KeyLemon a débuté en tant que projet dans le module Business Experience de la HES-SO Valais (entreprise-école), et a obtenu ensuite la Bourse The Ark. Le passage dans l’Incubateur de la Fondation The Ark jusqu’au début 2011, a permis de mettre en place la structure, positionner et développer un produit d’accès logique à l’ordinateur, de débuter les ventes en ligne ainsi que de signer les premiers contrats B2B.
 

Tout au long de cette période, les projets de recherche et de développement (The Ark ,  CTI et projets européens), avec comme partenaire académique l’Idiap, ont aidé KeyLemon à améliorer et à rendre plus compétitif son produit.

 

Année de fondation : 2008
Directeur : Gilles Florey
Adresse Rue du Collège 1, 1920 Martigny
Téléphone : +41 (0) 79 351 18 67
Web www.keylemon.com
Contact :  gilles [at] keylemon.com
Nombre d’employés : 12
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark