Home

Back

Geroco SA

Geroco SA was founded in 2009 by a team of 3 enthusiastic, creative young entrepreneurs and by Alro-Communication S.A., an experienced player in energy management in industrial buildings. Geroco is developing and marketing ecowizz, a “smart plug” that helps householders, business users and government organisations to understand their energy consumption and take action via customised advice. The system also provides electricity suppliers with a means of developing customer loyalty.

Geroco currently has the equivalent of 7 full-time employees at Martigny and was chosen as one of the “Venture Leaders 2011” the 20 best Swiss startups of the year.

 

The product

Ecowizz is a solution comprising an internet portal and smart plugs. It enables householders, businesses and government organisations to view the consumption of their electrical equipment and it automatically cuts unnecessary expenditure on electricity. Using ecowizz, it is possible to reduce electricity bills by 10 to 15 % without sacrificing comfort.

 

Geroco is a real bridge between the worlds of electricity distribution and information, and its expertise in the use of social networks (Facebook, Twitter, etc.) makes it the ideal interface between these two worlds. The company is a pioneer in exploiting social networks to provide customised advice to consumers via targeted channels. Its dynamism is illustrated by its position in the blogosphere. In less than 6 months, it has gone from 87,000th place to 20th in the rankings of the most-read blogs in Switzerland!

 

Support from The Ark Foundation

Geroco is currently based at the IdeArk technology site at Martigny. It forms part of The Ark’s Incubator and thus benefits from all the turnkey services: fully-equipped offices, coaching (in aspects such as intellectual property, strategy, finding and negotiating with partners), networking, communication and assistance in obtaining funding.
 

The Ark Foundation has been providing support for this fledgling company since 2009, and it will soon be ready to fly the nest. This project is just one practical example of the contribution made by The Ark to the economic fabric of the Valais and the harnessing of knowledge and technology in everyday life.

 
 

Date founded: 2009
Director: Michael Dupertuis
Address: Rue Marconi, 1920 Martigny, Switzerland
Telephone: +41 21 731 12 00
Website: www.ecowizz.net
Email: contact [at] ecowizz.net
Number of employees: 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Geroco SA

Geroco SA a été fondée en 2009 par une équipe de 3 jeunes entrepreneurs passionnés et créatifs et par Alro-Communication S.A., acteur expérimenté dans la gestion énergétique des bâtiments industriels. Geroco développe et commercialise Ecowizz, une prise intelligente qui aide les particuliers, les entreprises et les administrations à comprendre leur consommation d’énergie et à agir sur celle-ci grâce à des conseils personnalisés. Elle offre par ce biais également une solution de fidélisation du client pour les fournisseurs d’électricité.

Geroco emploie aujourd’hui 7 personnes (équivalent temps plein) à Martigny. Geroco a été sélectionnée parmi les « venture leaders 2011 » soit les 20 meilleures start-up suisses de l’année.

 

Le produit

Ecowizz est une solution composée d’un portail internet et de prises intelligentes. Elle permet aux particuliers, aux entreprises, aux administrations de visualiser la consommation de leurs appareils électriques et elle supprime automatiquement les dépenses d’énergie inutiles. Grâce à ecowizz, il est possible de réduire de 10 à 15 % ses factures d’électricité sans perte de confort.
 

Geroco est une véritable passerelle entre les mondes de la distribution d’électricité et de l’information. De par son expertise dans les réseaux sociaux (Facebook, Twitter, etc.) elle forme l’interface idéale entre ces deux mondes. En effet, Geroco est pionnière dans son approche de l’utilisation des réseaux sociaux pour fournir un conseil personnalisé aux utilisateurs au travers de canaux ciblés. Son dynamisme est illustré par son positionnement dans le monde des blogs. En mois de 6 mois elle est passée de la 87’000e à la 20e place dans le classement des blogs les plus lus de Suisse !

 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Geroco est actuellement basée sur le site technologique d’IdeArk à Martigny. Elle fait partie de l’Incubateur The Ark et bénéficie ainsi de toutes les prestations clés en main : bureaux équipés, coaching (aspects de propriété intellectuelle, stratégie, recherche et négociation avec des partenaires, etc.) , mise en réseau, communication et aide à la recherche de financement.
 

Depuis 2009, la Fondation The Ark accompagne la jeune société, qui sera bientôt prête à voler de ses propres ailes. Ce projet est un exemple concret de l’apport de The Ark au tissu économique valaisan et à la valorisation concrète des savoirs et des technologies.
 
 

Année de fondation : 2009
Directeur : Michael Dupertuis
Adresse : Rue Marconi, 1920 Martigny
Téléphone +41 21 731 12 00
Web www.ecowizz.net
Contact : contact [at] ecowizz.net
Nombre d’employés : 7

 

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark