Home

Back

Cinetis SA

Cinetis is a young Swiss company involved in preserving and breathing new life into audio-visual documents (traditional film, video cassettes and photographs).

Since its creation in 2005, Cinetis has worked with the HES-SO Valais and the Idiap Research Institute (Valais) to develop solutions for conserving the audio-visual records of the previous century. Several thousand hours of Super8 and 16 mm film shot by amateur and professional film-makers have been digitised, restored and revived.

In response to the growing demand from the market for the digital preservation of audio-visual documents, Cinetis is now actively building up a network of partners to assist with its activities. Since 1 October, Cinetis’ service has been on offer in all the Swisscom Shops throughout Western Switzerland and the Valais.

Cinetis is also developing a platform for sharing archive films and images. The young enterprise is encouraging its customers to share their “historic moments” through the social media, thus participating in the creation of a collective audio-visual record.

At the CeBIT in Hannover in 2011, Cinetis received the highest distinction from the European Seal of e-Excellence, a prestigious European multimedia award.

 

The support of The Ark Foundation

Cinetis joined the Incubator at The Ark Foundation in 2005. It followed the usual process, completing in 2008. It still has its premises on the IdeArk site in Martigny.
 
 

Date founded : 2005
Director: Jean-Pierre Gehrig
Address: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martigny
Telephone: +41 27 722 80 80
Websitewww.cinetis.ch
E-mail: jp.gehrig [at] cinetis.ch
Number of employees: 9

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Cinetis SA

Cinetis, est une jeune société suisse active dans la sauvegarde et la valorisation de documents audiovisuels (films argentiques, cassettes vidéo et photographies).

Depuis sa création en 2005, Cinetis développe, en collaboration avec la Haute Ecole Spécialisée et l’Institut de recherche Idiap (Valais), des solutions permettant de pérenniser la mémoire audiovisuelle du siècle passé. Plusieurs milliers d’heures de film Super8 et 16mm tournés par des cinéastes amateurs et professionnels ont ainsi été numérisées, restaurées et valorisées.

Afin de répondre à la demande croissante du marché pour la sauvegarde digitale des documents audiovisuels, Cinetis s’appuie aujourd’hui sur un réseau de partenaires en plein développement. Depuis le 1er octobre, le service Cinetis est proposé dans tous les Swisscom Shops de suisse romande et du haut-valais.

Cinetis développe une plateforme de partage de films et d’images d’archive. De ce fait, cette jeune entreprise encourage ses clients à mettre en commun leurs “moments historiques” sur les réseaux sociaux, participant ainsi à la création d’une mémoire collective audiovisuelle.

Cinetis a reçu en 2011 la plus haute distinction du Label Européen d’e-Excellence au CeBIT à Hannovre. Il s’agit d’un prestigieux prix européen dans le domaine du multimédia.

 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark

Cinetis a intégré l’Incubateur de la Fondation The Ark en 2005. Elle a suivi le processus habituel, jusqu’à sa sortie en 2008. Elle est toujours établie sur le site de l’IdeArk à Martigny.

 
 

Année de fondation: 2005
Directeur: Jean-Pierre Gehrig
Adresse: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martigny
Téléphone: +41 27 722 80 80
Web: www.cinetis.ch
Contact: jp.gehrig [at] cinetis.ch
Nombre d’employés: 9

 

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark