Founded in 2000, brain-tec SA offers targeted IT solutions based on communications and the Internet. Its commercial strategy is mainly oriented towards open-source software, backed up by some commercial solutions.

brain-tec offers a full range which comprises planning, implementation, training and support, in the fields of e-commerce, content management, CRM, e-government, e-marketing and e-support.

brain-tec also has substantial practical experience, as well as numerous reference projects varying in complexity. The company is in a position to carry out projects associated with the Internet, the implementation of intranets, and the development of a variety of e-business solutions.
The company has two offices, one in Brig and the other in Zurich.


Activities and products

An important aspect of the brain-tec strategy is to concentrate on open-source software. The company currently occupies a leading position in the field of ERP (enterprise resource planning, or centralised business administration) in the German-speaking market. Known as OpenERP, the Brain-Tec product offers the management of a company’s procurement, finance, merchandise stocks, production and various other elements. Available without a licence, this product can generate savings of up to 20% for a company.


Support of The Ark Foundation 

The Ark Foundation has provided financial support for brain-tec’s OpenERP, which has allowed the company to adapt and develop its product. The Ark’s support has enabled them to add several vital elements to the product, and they have also been provided with coaching services.  

Date founded: 2000
Director: Pascal Zenklusen
Address: Überlandstrasse 10, 3900 Brig
Telephone: +41 (0) 27 055 02 20 
Website: www.brain-tec.ch
Email: info [at] brain-tec.ch
Number of employees: 17
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Brain-Tec

Fondée en 2000, la société brain-tec SA propose des solutions informatiques ciblées et basées sur la communication et l’internet. Sa stratégie commerciale est principalement axée sur des logiciels open source, en soutien de quelques solutions commerciales.

L'offre de Brain-tec est complète. Elle comprend la planification, la mise en œuvre, la formation et le support dans les domaines de l'e-commerce, de la gestion de contenu, du CRM, du e-government, du e-marketing et du e-support.

brain-tec dispose en outre d'une grande expérience pratique, ainsi que de nombreux projets de référence de différentes complexités. L’entreprise est à même de réaliser des projets liés à internet, à la mise en place d’intranet ou encore de solutions e-business.

La société dispose de deux bureaux : l’un à Brigue, l’autre à Zurich.

 

Produits

Dans sa stratégie, brain-tec souhaite se concentrer sur les logiciels en open source. La société de Brigue occupe actuellement une place de leader dans le domaine de l’ERP (gestion centralisée de l’administration des entreprises) sur le marché germanophone. Le produit de brain-tec, baptisé OpenERP, permet de gérer les achats, les finances, les stocks de marchandises, la production et d’autres éléments d’une entreprise. Disponible sans licence, un tel produit permet des économies jusqu’à 20% pour une entreprise.

 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark   

La Fondation The Ark est intervenue financièrement pour soutenir le produit OpenERP de brain-tec. Ce soutien a permis à l’entreprise d’adapter et de développer ce produit. Certains éléments vitaux ont pu être ajoutés au produit grâce au soutien de The Ark. Des prestations de coaching ont également été fournies. 

 

Année de fondation : 2000
Directeur : Pascal Zenklusen
Adresse : Überlandstrasse 10, 3900 Brig
Téléphone : +41 (0) 27 055 02 20 
Web : www.brain-tec.ch
Contact : info [at] brain-tec.ch
Nombre d’employés : 17
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark