Home

Back

Augurix

Augurix Diagnostics SA is a startup that was founded in 2007. It transferred its activities to BioArk at Monthey on 1st February 2010. The company developed a diagnostic test for coeliac disease, also known as gluten intolerance, and launched it onto the market. This product is based on technology patented by Augurix and enables several reliable, easily-interpreted measurements to be taken in one simple, rapid operation.

The technology platform patented by Augurix provides a simple means of screening blood, serum, plasma or saliva within 10 minutes, without needing to use a laboratory.

Augurix carries out its research and development activities and its quality control at Monthey. Part of the manufacturing takes place in Great Britain, with packaging and assembly being undertaken by a subsidiary company in the Czech Republic. The marketing approach differs from country to country, but is largely based on a network of distributors rather than direct selling.

 

Support from The Ark Foundation

Since 2010, Augurix has been based at the BioArk premises in Monthey, where it benefits from a range of coaching and other services to help it become established. For over a year, the company has also been receiving support for the development of its second product via the Innovation service of The Ark Foundation.
 
 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Gino Borrelli
Address: Route de l’Ile-au-Bois 1a, 1870 Monthey, Switzerland
Telephone: +41 848 253 422
Website: www.augurix.com
Email: info [at] augurix.com
Number of employees: 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Augurix


Augurix Diagnostics SA est une start-up née en 2007. Augurix a transféré ses activités à Monthey, au BioArk, le 1er février 2010. Cette société a développé et lancé sur le marché un test pour diagnostiquer la maladie cœliaque, aussi connue sous le terme d’intolérance au gluten. Ce produit est basé sur une technologie brevetée appartenant à Augurix permettant de faire, en une seule manipulation simple et rapide, plusieurs mesures très fiables et faciles à interpréter.

La plateforme technologique brevetée d’Augurix permet un dépistage simple et rapide à partir de sang, sérum, plasma ou salive - et ceci en 10 minutes sans avoir recours à un laboratoire.

Augurix réalise ses activités de recherche et de développement, ainsi que de contrôle qualité à Monthey. Une partie de la production est déléguée en Grande-Bretagne, et le conditionnement et l’assemblage sont réalisés dans sa propre filiale en République Tchèque. L’approche commerciale diffère selon les pays, mais elle est essentiellement basée sur un réseau de distributeurs, plutôt que de la vente en direct. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

Le soutien de la Fondation The Ark

La société est hébergée depuis 2010 dans les locaux de BioArk à Monthey. Elle y bénéficie de diverses prestations de coaching et de soutien à l’implantation. Depuis près d’un an maintenant, Augurix est aussi soutenue dans le développement de son deuxième produit au travers du service Innovation de la Fondation The Ark.
 
 

Année de fondation : 2007
Directeur : Gino Borrelli
Adresse Route de l’Ile-au-Bois 1a, 1870 Monthey
Téléphone : +41 848 253 422
Web www.augurix.com
Contact :  info [at] augurix.com
Nombre d’employés : 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark