Home

Back

Alro Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA operates in the field of industrial processes and electrical engineering. Its core activities include the implementation of automation projects, in particular in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, chemical, food and energy sectors.

ALRO, a group made up of several companies, was founded in 1974 and has been expanding ever since. The group operates a number of branches and currently employs 50 people, 35 of whom are in Valais (most of them highly-qualified engineers). Based in Martigny, the business offers clients the benefit of its vast experience in automation engineering and IT.

 

ALRO Communication SA

In order to respond to its clients’ requirements, ALRO Engineering SA has expanded the scope of its skills base to include Internet applications and information management systems for networks and telecommunications, establishing ALRO Communication SA in 2005.

One example of the work of ALRO Communication SA is energy use monitoring (smart metering, load shedding) for large organisations, such as the industrial supply services of Geneva and the State of Vaud, the State of Friboug (where more than 100 buildings are currently being connected), and the city of Martigny (where more than 30 sites are already operational, yielding promising results). ALRO Engineering SA is currently the leading provider in western Switzerland in the field of energy telemetry.

 

The support of The Ark Foundation 

In 2009, The Ark Foundation supported a project to bring about a partnership between ALRO, the start-up Geroco and a Valais research institute (HES-SO Valais, Systems Engineering) with the aim of developing a tool for measuring domestic electricity consumption.

This cooperation enables the partners to benefit from their complementary expertise and offer new, innovative products. The Ark Foundation has actively supported this project, which resulted in the creation of a specific solution called EcoWizz.

ALRO is also a partner in a project run by The Ark Energy. The aim of the SmartBat project is to jointly implement energy management solutions in buildings and to develop an open platform to ensure optimum economic efficiency.
 
 

ALRO Engineering SA in brief
Date founded: 1974
Director: Serge Lillo
Address: Ancienne-Pointe 24, 1920 Martigny
Telephone: +41 27 720 50 11
Website: www.alro-group.ch
E-mail: info.martigny [at] alro-group.ch
Number of employees: 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Retour

Alro Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA est actif dans le domaine des procédés industriels et de l'engineering électrique. L’une de ses activités principales est la réalisation de projets d'automatisation, notamment dans les domaines de la pharma, de la biotechnologie, de la chimie, de l’alimentaire et de l’énergie.

ALRO, qui regroupe plusieurs sociétés, a été fondé en 1974 et, depuis lors, n'a cessé de s'étendre. Le groupe est réparti dans différents bureaux et comprend actuellement 50 employés, dont 35 en Valais (en majorité des ingénieurs hautement qualifiés). L’entreprise est basée à Martigny. Ses clients peuvent profiter de son expérience dans l'ingénierie automatique et informatique.

 

ALRO Communication SA

Pour satisfaire aux besoins de ses clients, ALRO Engineering SA a étendu sa gamme de compétences par des applications Internet, des systèmes de management d’informations de réseaux et de télécommunications en créant ALRO Communication SA en 2005.

ALRO Communication SA est par exemple active dans le domaine du monitoring énergétique (smart metering, délestage) des grandes collectivités, comme les services industriels de Genève et de l’état de Vaud, l’Etat de Friboug (où plus de 100 bâtiments sont en cours de connexion), la ville de Martigny (où plus de 30 sites sont déjà opérationnels avec des résultats prometteurs). ALRO Communication SA est aujourd’hui le leader romand dans le domaine de la télémesure énergétique.

 

Soutien de la Fondation The Ark  

En 2009, la Fondation The Ark a soutenu un projet permettant de concrétiser un partenariat entre ALRO, la start-up Geroco et un institut de recherche valaisan (HES-SO, Systèmes industriels) dans le but de développer un outil permettant de mesurer à domicile sa consommation d’électricité.

Cette collaboration leur permet de tirer profit de leurs compétences complémentaires afin de proposer de nouveaux produits innovants. La Fondation The Ark a activement soutenu ce projet, qui a abouti à la création d’une solution concrète, baptisée EcoWizz.

ALRO est également partenaire d’un projet dans le cadre de The Ark Energy. Le projet SmartBat vise à mettre en commun des solutions de management énergétique dans les bâtiments et de développer une plateforme ouverte pour un impact économique encore plus conséquent.
 
 

ALRO Engineering SA en bref
Année de fondation: 1974
Directeur: Serge Lillo
Adresse: Ancienne-Pointe 24, 1920 Martigny
Téléphone: +41 27 720 50 11
Web: www.alro-group.ch
Contact: info.martigny [at] alro-group.ch
Nombre d’employés: 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark