Home

Back

Studer Innotec

Founded in 1987, Studer Innotec SA is now one of the world leaders in the inverter market. The company employs 60 people at its headquarters in Sion, including 10 engineers and 3 sales staff.

 

Activities and products

Studer Innotec’s field of activity is the conversion of energy. The company manufactures more than 20,000 inverters per annum, with an annual growth rate for the last few years of 10 to 17%. Its inverters are used mainly for isolated sites (in combination with solar installations – chalets, remote houses, etc.), embedded systems (fire engines, other emergency vehicles, boats, camper vans, etc.), emergency power supply systems (municipalities, football stadiums, hospitals, etc.) and in industry (back-up systems, uninterruptible mains power supply systems, etc.).

With the launch in 1994 of the Twinpower, followed by the SI in 1995 – two sinusoidal voltage inverters with a performance that is currently unrivalled – Studer Innotec SA has a product range that is extremely attractive to markets abroad. Around 95% of the company’s turnover is therefore from exports, and the company has a network of more than a hundred distributors worldwide (around 40 countries).

The company’s wide range of products make it the only inverter manufacturer to cover the photovoltaic solar power, boating, mobile applications, emergency power supply and telecommunications markets. Studer Innotec produces more than 60 basic models with more than 100 variants, and devotes more than 50% of its production time to the manufacture of tailor-made equipment. Studer Innotec also devotes 20% of its resources to R&D.

 

Support of The Ark Foundation  

During 2011, The Ark Foundation supported Studer Innotec in the form of two technological development projects – one in connection with minigrids (autonomous energy supply for isolated sites) and the other in connection with smartgrids (communication between the public network and private producers). The aim of these projects was to enable Studer Innotec to benefit from market opportunities, to develop competitive advantages, and to grow.

Presentation of Minigrid's Studer Innotec (video)
 
 

Date founded: 1987
Director: Roland Studer
Address: Rue des Casernes 57, 1950 Sion
Telephone: +41 (0)27 205 60 80
Website: www.studer-innotec.com
Email: info [at] studer-innotec.com
Number of employees: 60
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Studer Innotec

Studer Innotec SA wurde 1987 gegründet und zählt heute zu den weltweiten Marktführern auf dem Gebiet der Spannungswandler. Der Firmensitz in Sitten beschäftigt 60 Mitarbeiter, darunter 10 Ingenieure und drei kaufmännische Angestellte.

 

Geschäftsaktivitäten und Produkte

Studer Innotec ist im Bereich der Energieumwandlung tätig und stellt pro Jahr über 20'000 Wechselrichter her. Die jährliche Wachstumsrate liegt seit mehreren Jahren zwischen 10 und 17 %. Die Wechselrichter werden hauptsächlich für Orte ohne Stromversorgung (verbunden mit Solaranlagen: Chalets, abgelegene Häuser usw.), mobile Systeme (Feuerwehrfahrzeuge, Rettungsfahrzeuge, Boote, Wohnmobile usw.), Notversorgungen (Gemeinden, Fussballstadien, Krankenhäuser usw.) sowie in der Industrie (Backups, unterbrechungsfreie Stromversorgungen) verwendet.

Mit der Einführung der beiden Sinuswechselrichter Twinpower 1994 und SI 1995, deren Leistungen bis heute unerreicht geblieben sind, ist das Angebot von Studer Innotec SA für die ausländischen Märkte sehr attraktiv geworden. So werden 95 % des Umsatzes durch Export erzielt. Das Unternehmen unterhält ein Vertriebsnetz von weltweit über 100 Händlern (in ca. 40 Ländern).

Dank seiner breiten Produktpalette ist Studer Innotec heute der einzige Wechselrichterhersteller, dessen Produkte in den Bereichen Photovoltaik, Marine, mobile Anwendungen, Notstromversorgung und Telekommunikation gleichermassen Anwendung finden. Studer Innotec vertreibt über 60 Basismodelle, über 100 Ausführungen, und 50 % der Produktionszeit ist der Herstellung von massgefertigter Ausrüstung vorbehalten. Studer Innotec widmet zudem 20 % seiner Ressourcen der Forschung & Entwicklung.

 

Unterstützung durch die Stiftung The Ark  

In 2011 unterstützte die Stiftung The Ark Studer Innotec im Rahmen von zwei technischen Entwicklungsprojekten in den Bereichen Mini-Grid (autonome Stromversorgung an Orten ohne Stromnetz) und Smart-Grid (Kommunikation zwischen dem öffentlichen Stromnetz und privaten Stromerzeugern). Für Studer Innotec zielen diese beiden Projekte darauf ab, Marktgelegenheiten zu ergreifen, Wettbewerbsvorteile auszubauen und das Wachstum zu steigern.
 
 

Gründungsjahr: 1987
Geschäftsführer: Roland Studer
Adresse: Rue des Casernes 57, 1950 Sitten
Telefon: +41 (0)27 205 60 80
Internet: www.studer-innotec.com
Kontakt: info [at] studer-innotec.com
Anzahl Mitarbeiter:    60
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark