Home

Back

Secu4

The Sierre enterprise Secu4 is an innovative company operating on the mobile security market. It offers a totally new defence against the loss and theft of valuable items such as laptops, briefcases, suitcases, handbags, etc.

 

Activities and products

Secu4 offers a solution which uses all current technological advances to deal with the ever-increasing number of incidents (loss, theft, etc.) involving smartphones, laptops and other mobile equipment.

Secu4’s flagship project, known as “Secu4Bags”, which operates in conjunction with your mobile telephone via a Bluetooth connection, consists of a device inserted in the object to be protected and an application to be downloaded onto the mobile telephone. If the object protected is taken more than 5 or 10 metres from its owner, the telephone rings and/or vibrates, displaying an alert on its screen, and after a few seconds an alarm of around 100 decibels is triggered on the device to protect the object and drive the thief away.

The clever use of the connectivity offered by Bluetooth and other wireless network protocols with any standard telephone or smartphone, and with all popular platforms such as Android, BlackBerry, Symbian, Windows Mobile, etc. is a definite plus for Secu4. In April 2011, this product by the Sierre business became the world’s first accessory officially licensed by Apple for the dedicated security of iPhones and iPads.

In 2012, the start-up intends to expand its product line to include GPS connectivity (useful, for example, with keys) and is looking to finalise the development of a solution for the protection of children or adults. The company predicts sales of 500,000 Secu4Bags between now and 2016 on the European and North American markets, and 150,000 units in Asia.

 

Support of The Ark Foundation

This project is a perfect example of the idea that combined forces can move mountains. Resulting from the Business Experience programme (a training course in entrepreneurship at the University of Applied Sciences Western Switzerland HES-SO/Valais and based on technology developed by the Infotronics unit of the HES-SO/Valais, this project benefited from the support of The Ark’s grant scheme and its Accelerator service, before taking full shape in the creation of Secu4.

The company began its activities under The Ark’s Incubator scheme at the TechnoArk in Sierre. It left the support structure in 2010, while continuing to pursue its activities at the TechnoArk site in Sierre.

 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Ralph Rimet
Address: Technopôle 5, 3960 Sierre
Telephone: +41 79 691 98 88
Website: www.secu4.com
Email:  info [at] secu4.com
Number of employees: 6
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Secu4

Secu4 in Siders ist ein innovatives Unternehmen, das sich dem Marktsegment für mobile Sicherheit widmet. Es bietet eine ganz neue Form der Gefahrenabwehr, um den Verlust und Diebstahl von Wertgegenständen wie tragbaren Computern, Aktenmappen, Koffern, Handtaschen etc. vorzugbeugen.

 

Produkte

Während immer häufiger werdende Zwischenfälle (Verlust, Diebstahl, ...) zunehmend Zweifel an der Sicherheit von Smartphones, tragbaren Computern und anderen mobilen Geräten aufkommen lassen, bietet Secu4 ab jetzt eine Sicherheitslösung, die sämtliche technologischen Fortschritte in sich vereint.

Das Vorzeigeprodukt von Secu4, das auf den Namen « Secu4Bags » getauft wurde, funktioniert zusammen mit Ihrem Mobiltelefon über eine Bluetooth-Verbindung. Das Produkt besteht aus einem Gerät, das zu dem Gegenstand, der gesichert werden soll, gelegt wird, und einem Programm, das auf das Mobiltelefon geladen werden muss. Sobald sich der gesicherte Gegenstand fünf bis zehn Meter vom Besitzer entfernt, läutet und/oder vibriert das Telefon, und das Display zeigt eine Alarmbenachrichtigung an. Nach ein paar Sekunden wird am Sicherheitsgerät ein Alarmsignal von etwa 100 Dezibel ausgelöst, welcher das Objekt schützen und den Dieb in die Flucht schlagen soll.

Das Funktionieren von Bluetooth und anderen Protokollen für drahtlose Netzwerke mit jedem Standardtelefon oder -Smartphone sowie mit allen gängigen Plattformen wie Android, BlackBerry, Symbian, Windows Mobile etc. ist ein garantierter Mehrwert für Secu4. Interessant ist, dass das Produkt des in Sierre ansässigen Unternehmens im April 2011 zum ersten Zubehör weltweit avanciert ist, das offiziell von Apple lizenziert wurde und nun der Sicherheit bei iPhone & iPad dient.

Im Jahr 2012 möchte das Start-up seine Produktlinie um GPS erweitern (zum Beispiel hilfreich für das Auffinden von Schlüsseln) und plant eine Lösung, um Kinder und Personen schützen zu können. Das Unternehmen erwägt von heute an bis 2016 500'000 Secu4Bags auf dem europäischen und nordamerikanischen Markt sowie 150'000 Stück in Asien zu verkaufen.

 

Unterstützung durch die Stiftung The Ark

Dieses Projekt beweist als perfektes Beispiel, dass mit geeinten Kräften Berge versetzt werden können. Zunächst war es aus dem Business-Experience-Programm (Ausbildung in Entrepreneurship HES-SO/Wallis) hervorgegangen und basierte auf einer Technologie, die von der Gruppe Infotronics der HES-SO/Wallis entwickelt worden ist. Anschliessend konnte das Projekt von der Förderung des Stipendiums The Ark und dem Acceleratorvon The Ark profitieren, bevor es schliesslich mit der Gründung des Unternehmens konkret wurde.

Letztgenanntes hat seine Aktivitäten innerhalb des Inkubators The Ark im TechnoArk von Siders aufgenommen. Seit 2010 hat es die Förderstruktur verlassen, um seine Tätigkeiten auf dem Gelände des TechnoArk von Siders weiterzuverfolgen.
 

Gründungsjahr: 2007
Direktor: Ralph Rimet
Adresse: Technopôle 5, 3960 Siders
Telefon:  +41 79 691 98 88
Web: www.secu4.com
Kontakt: info [at] secu4.com
Anzahl Mitarbeiter: 6
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark