Home

Back

Planet Horizons Technologies SA

Planet Horizons Technologies SA is concerned with the physical (electromagnetic) treatment of water. With a team of around ten people, it operates from its base at Sierre and also, via its distributors, in approximately fifteen countries.

 

The technology

The products and solutions offered by Planet Horizons are developed entirely in-house and produced in Switzerland, often in close cooperation with Mondema, a Valais-based company. Marketing activity takes place largely outside the Valais and also outside Switzerland.

In addition, Planet Horizons works closely with several French universities to develop and improve its patented technology, and with several research centres in different countries.

 

Areas of activity

Aqua 4D, the product developed by Planet Horizons, prevents corrosion, scaling and bacterial growth in water pipes without using chemical products. Alongside this application to protect water supply systems in buildings, the company is also involved worldwide in water treatment for animal husbandry and irrigation.

In 2009, five years after it was founded, the company won the “Most Promising European Cleantech Start-Up” award and has been developing its environmentally-friendly technology continuously ever since.

 

Support from The Ark Foundation

The Ark Foundation has provided support for Planet Horizons since 2007, with the aim of extending the application of the products to new sectors. The Ark’s Innovation service has actively assisted the company with this extension. In particular, it has enabled the Institute of Life Technologies of the HES-SO Valais to conduct a study on the biocidal effects of the Planet Horizons treatments. In parallel with this, the company has received support in its strategic thinking and its choice of future directions, including the underlying financial and commercial planning.

 

Date founded: 2004
Directors: Eric Valette
Address: Technopôle 5, 3960 Sierre
Telephone: +41 27 480 30 35
Website: www.planethorizons.com
E-mail: info@planethorizons.com
Number of employees: 9
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Planet Horizons Technologies SA

Planet Horizons Technologies SA ist ein Unternehmen, das im Bereich der physikalischen Wasseraufbereitung (durch Elektromagnetismus) tätig ist. Sein rund zehnköpfiges Team arbeitet von seinem Sitz in Siders aus und über seine Vertriebspartner in rund 15 Ländern.

 

Die Technologie

Die Produkte und Lösungen von Planet Horizons werden komplett im Hause entwickelt und in der Schweiz hergestellt, insbesondere im Rahmen einer engen Zusammenarbeit mit dem Walliser Unternehmen Mondema. Der Verkauf erfolgt im Wesentlichen ausserhalb des Kantons und im Ausland.

Das Unternehmen arbeitet ausserdem in enger Kooperation mit mehreren französischen Universitäten an der Entwicklung und Verbesserung seiner patentierten Technologie, aber auch mit mehreren Forschungszentren in verschiedenen Ländern.

 

Tätigkeitsgebiete

Das Produkt von Planet Horizons, Aqua-4D®, bietet die Möglichkeit, der Korrosion, Verkalkung und Entwicklung von Bakterien in Wasserleitungen vorzubeugen, ohne dass dabei Chemikalien eingesetzt werden müssen. Neben dieser Anwendung zum Schutz von Wasserleitungsnetzen in Gebäuden ist das Unternehmen weltweit in der Wasseraufbereitung in den Bereichen Tierzucht und Bewässerung tätig.

5 Jahre nach seiner Gründung hat das Unternehmen 2009 den Preis des „vielversprechendsten Cleantech-Startups Europas“ gewonnen und entwickelt seitdem seine umweltfreundliche Technologie ständig weiter.

 

Unterstützung der Stiftung The Ark

Die Stiftung The Ark hat Planet Horizons seit 2007 unterstützt, mit dem Ziel, die Anwendung der Produkte um neue Tätigkeitsbereiche zu erweitern. Die Dienstleistung Innovation von The Ark hat das Unternehmen aktiv bei der Entwicklung dieser Erweiterung unterstützt. Sie hat es insbesondere dem Institut Life Technologies der HES-SO Wallis ermöglicht, eine Studie über die bioziden Wirkungen der Behandlungen von Planet Horizons durchzuführen. Parallel dazu erhielt das Unternehmen Unterstützung bei strategischen Überlegungen und der Wahl der zukünftigen Ausrichtungen, einschliesslich der zugrundeliegenden Finanz- und Verkaufsplanung.


 

Gründungsjahr: 2004
Geschäftsführung: Eric Valette
Adresse: Technopôle 5, 3960 Siders
Telefon: +41 27 480 30 35
Internet: www.planethorizons.com
Kontakt: info@planethorizons.com
Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 9
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark