Lugaia AG is based at Rarogne and was founded in 2006 by Viktor Schnyder, who perfected an application for the sterile transfer of pharmaceutical products. Lugaia currently employs 10 people and 90% of its turnover comes from exports to Europe and further afield. It opened a branch office in India in 2009.


Activities and products

The company has two main activities:

The first is producing high-tech packaging solutions for pharmaceutical products in powder form, enabling these products to be packaged in plastic bags without any risk of the powder or the environment becoming contaminated. The bags are produced during the packaging process, as necessary and to the required size. Lugaia’s innovations also mean that existing packaging can be connected to a packaging machine, again without any risk of contamination. The company already has international patents for several of its solutions. 

The second activity concerns the sterile transfer of biotech products. Lugaia has created a joint venture with a German firm to market this range of solutions


Support from The Ark Foundation


Lugaia began its activity in 2006 within The Ark Foundation’s Incubator for businesses. From the launch of the project, it has benefited from the Incubator’s services (business coaching, networking, support in seeking funding, etc.) whilst operating from its own premises in Visp.

Lugaia has benefited from the full range of services offered by The Ark’s Incubator, from formalisation of the company concept to commercial support. The company left the Incubator in May 2009 and is now a fully-fledged business, but still receives occasional support in matters of strategy.

Date founded: 2006
Director: Viktor Schnyder
Address: Industriezone Basper 31, 3942 Rarogne
Telephone: +41 (0) 27 946 08 80
Website: www.lugaia.com
Email: anfrage@lugaia.com
Number of employees: 10


Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Lugaia

Lugaia AG ist in Rarogne beheimatet und wurde 2006 von Viktor Schnyder gegründet, der eine Lösung für den sterilen Transfer pharmazeutischer Produkte entwickelt hatte. Das Unternehmen beschäftigt zehn Mitarbeiter und erzielt 90 % seines Umsatzes im Export, auf Märkten in und ausserhalb Europas. 2009 eröffnete es eine Filiale in Indien.

 

Geschäftsaktivitäten und Produkte

Lugaiahat zwei wichtige Geschäftsaktivitäten:


Bei der ersten handelt es sich um die Fertigung von High-Tech-Verpackungslösungen für pharmazeutische Produkte in Pulverform. So können Wirkstoffe in Pulverform ohne Kontaminierungsgefahr für Produkt und Umgebung in flexible Plastikbeutel verpackt werden. Die Beutel werden während des Verpackungsprozesses dem Bedarf entsprechend und in der gewünschten Grösse hergestellt. Mit den innovativen Verfahren von Lugaia können auch vorhandene Verpackungen kontaminationsfrei an ein Verpackungsgerät angeschlossen werden. Die Lösungen der Lugaia AG sind durch internationale Patente geschützt.

Der zweite wichtige Geschäftsbereich der Firma ist der sterile Transfer von biotechnischen Komponenten. Für die Vermarktung dieser zweiten Produktpalette hat Lugaia ein Gemeinschaftsunternehmen mit einem deutschen Industriebetrieb gegründet.

 
 
 

Unterstützung durch die Stiftung The Ark

Lugaia wurde 2006 in den Inkubator der Stiftung The Ark aufgenommen. Sie profitierte hier sofort bei Projektstart von den verschiedenen Unterstützungsleistungen des Inkubators (Coaching, Networking, aktive Unterstützung bei der Suche nach Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten usw.), während sie weiterhin in den unternehmenseigenen Geschäftsräumen in Visp untergebracht war.
 

Vom Aufbau des Unternehmenskonzepts bis hin zur Unterstützung bei der Vermarktung konnte sich Lugaia auf die gesamte Leistungspalette des Inkubators The Ark stützen. Die Firma verliess den Inkubator The Ark im Mai 2009 und steht nun auf eigenen Füssen. Bei strategischen Fragen erhält sie weiterhin punktuelle Unterstützung.
 
 

Gründungsjahr: 2006           
Geschäftsführer: Viktor Schnyder
Adresse: Industriezone Basper 31, 3942 Rarogne
Telefon: +41 (0) 27 946 08 80
Internet: www.lugaia.com
Kontaktanfrage@lugaia.com
Anzahl Mitarbeiter: 10
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark