Home

Back

Logival

Doctor Samuel Gaillard has been offering outpatient medical services in private practice for several years. When in contact with colleagues, he is seeing an increasing need – to be able to work with medical files that are fully computerised.

He and associate Wladyslaw Iwanowski, himself also a doctor, have therefore been working on the development of “Mediway”, a new kind of medical file that incorporates functions such as diagnostic aids, the prescription of medicines and an invoicing system.

By applying their experience and practice to their software, the founders of Logival enable medical practitioners to computerise their systems to enable them to offer even better care to their patients.

 


Support of The Ark Foundation

At the end of 2006, the two entrepreneurs joined The Ark Incubator on the TechnoArk site at Sierre. Logival SA was created in June 2007. During the incubation period Logival was able to benefit from a coaching service tailored to its needs. The support essentially concerned financial planning, seeking finance and marketing the product. This enabled the company to accelerate the implementation of its commercial activities, targeting in particular French-speaking practitioners in Western Switzerland. The location on the TechnoArk technological park, at the heart of the Incubator space, enabled the company to exchange ideas and develop the managerial skills essential to starting up a company.

Logival left the Incubator in March 2009. It established its offices in the new TechnoArk extension at Sierre, from where it sells its computerised medical files and coordinates its four retailers who cover the whole of Western Switzerland. While consolidating its position in French-speaking Switzerland, Logival is actively preparing for growth and expansion into the German and Italian-speaking parts of the country.
 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Samuel Gaillard
Address: Technopôle 10, 3960 Sierre
Telephone: +41 27 398 12 12
Website: www.logival.ch
E-mail: gaillard [at] logival.ch
Number of employees: 6
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Logival

Seit einigen Jahren betreibt Dr. Samuel Gaillard eine Privatpraxis für ambulante Medizin. Im Austausch mit seinen Kollegen stellt er zunehmend fest, dass bei ihnen der Bedarf besteht, mit einer vollständig elektronischen Patientenakte arbeiten zu können.

So arbeitet er zusammen mit seinem Geschäftspartner Wladyslaw Iwanowski, der ebenfalls Arzt ist, an der Entwicklung von „Mediway“ – einer neuartigen Patientenakte, die Funktionen wie Diagnosehilfen, die Verschreibung von Medikamenten sowie ein Abrechnungssystem umfasst.

Dank ihrer praktischen Erfahrungen, die sie in ihrer Software verarbeitet haben, bieten die Gründer von Logival der medizinischen Praxis die Möglichkeit der Umstellung auf EDV, um ihre Patienten noch besser betreuen zu können.

 


Unterstützung der Stiftung The Ark

Ende 2006 wurden die zwei Unternehmer in den Inkubator von The Ark am Standort TechnoArk in Siders aufgenommen. Im Juni 2007 wurde Logival SA gegründet. Während der gesamten Zeit ihrer Inkubationsphase konnte sich Logival auf ein an ihre Bedürfnisse angepasstes Coaching stützen. Die Unterstützung konzentrierte sich im Wesentlichen auf die Finanzplanung, die Suche nach Finanzierungsquellen und die Vermarktung des Produkts. Dies hat es ihr ermöglicht, die Durchführung ihrer Verkaufsaktivitäten zu beschleunigen, vor allem auf dem Westschweizer Markt für praktizierende Ärzte. Die Ansiedlung am Technologiestandort TechnoArk, im Herzen des Inkubator-Bereichs, bot die Möglichkeit zum Austausch und zur Entwicklung der für die Startphase eines Unternehmens unverzichtbaren Managementkompetenzen.

Im März 2009 hat Logival den Inkubator verlassen. Die Firma hat ihre Büros in der neuen Erweiterung des TechnoArk von Siders eingerichtet, wo sie ihre elektronische Patientenakte vermarktet und ihre vier Vertriebspartner für die gesamte Westschweiz koordiniert. Während Logival ihre Positionierung in der Westschweiz ausbaut, bereitet sie aktiv ihr Wachstum und ihre Expansion in der Deutschschweiz und der italienischen Schweiz vor.
 

Gründungsjahr: 2007
Geschäftsführer: Samuel Gaillard
Adresse: Technopôle 10, 3960 Siders
Telefon: +41 27 398 12 12
Internet: www.logival.ch
Kontakt: gaillard [at] logival.ch >
Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 6
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark