Home

Back

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA is a cosmetics company that has been based in Conthey for over sixty years. It was formed in 1952 by Nadja Avalle and Jean-Pierre Rapaz and rapidly became established on the Swiss and international markets, building a solid reputation in the design and manufacture of high-quality customised products.

It is known mainly for its R&D activities, which result in luxury cosmetic products that incorporate leading-edge technology. These products are then packaged ready for retail sale or are delivered in bulk form for subsequent packaging by the client. The company’s head office is in Conthey.

 

R&D/Products/Market

Arval’s multidisciplinary team consists of chemical engineers, formulation engineers, pharmacists and laboratory technicians. The R&D team maintains a dialogue with clients, developing formulations that are tailored to their requirements. The company is a centre for innovation which monitors market trends so that it can remain at the forefront of cosmetic technology, via extensive research into a very wide range of formats (gels, emulsions, masks, foaming products, etc.).

The company’s large manufacturing centre enables a diverse range of products to be produced and allows tremendous flexibility in the production quantities, which can range from 50kg to several tonnes.
Quality is very important at Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA. The company is certified to ISO 22716 (2007), the standard for good manufacturing practices for the cosmetics industry.

Arval’s market is international, covering both Europe and Asia. It includes mainland China, Hong Kong and Japan, where the “made in Switzerland” label is an assurance of quality. Products are developed so that they comply with the legislation in each country in which they are distributed.
 
 
 

Date founded : 1952
Director : Bruna Dodic
Address : Route des Peupliers 2, 1964 Conthey
Telephone : +41 (0) 27 345 45 65
Website : www.arvalcosmetics.com
Email : info [at] arvalcosmetics.com
Number of employees : approximately 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA

Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA“ ist ein Kosmetikunternehmen, das seit rund 60 Jahren in Conthey angesiedelt ist. Seit seiner Gründung 1952 durch Nadja Avalle und Jean-Pierre Rapaz ist es dem Unternehmen gelungen, sich auf dem schweizerischen und internationalen Markt zu etablieren und sich einen soliden Ruf in der Realisierung und Konzeptualisierung von massgeschneiderten Qualitätsprodukten zu erwerben.

Die Firma ist vor allem für ihre Forschungs- und Entwicklungsaktivitäten anerkannt, die die Entwicklung von hochmodernsten Luxus-Kosmetikprodukten ermöglichen. Diese Produkte werden dann verkaufsfertig verpackt oder lose ausgeliefert, für eine spätere Verpackung durch den Kunden. Der Sitz des Unternehmens befindet sich in Conthey.

 

F&E / Produkte / Markt

Das interdisziplinäre Technik-Team von Arval besteht aus Chemieingenieuren, Ingenieuren für Rezepturen, Drogisten und Chemielaboranten. Das F&E-Team hat ein offenes Ohr für die Kunden und entwickelt Rezepte nach Mass, die ihren Erwartungen gerecht werden. Dieses Innovationszentrum beobachtet die Markttrends, um in der Kosmetiktechnologie auf dem höchsten Niveau zu bleiben – dank einer bedeutenden Forschungsarbeit über sehr unterschiedliche Darreichungsformen (Gele, Emulsionen, Masken, schaumbildende Mittel usw.).

Das bedeutende Produktionszentrum des Unternehmens ermöglicht die Herstellung einer grossen Vielfalt an Produkten und eine grosse Flexibilität bei den zu produzierenden Mengen, die von 50 kg bis zu mehreren Tonnen reichen können.

Die Qualität geniesst in den Laboratoires Biologiques Arval SA einen hohen Stellenwert. Das Unternehmen ist nach ISO 22716:2007 zertifiziert, der Norm zur guten Herstellungspraxis in der Kosmetik.

Der Markt von Arval ist international. Er erstreckt sich von Europa bis nach Asien, z. B. China, Hongkong und Japan, wo Produkte „Made in Switzerland“ für hohe Qualität stehen. Die Produkte werden in Übereinstimmung mit den Vorschriften jedes Vertriebslandes entwickelt.
 
 

Gründungsjahr : 1952
Geschäftsführung : Bruna Dodic
Adresse : Route des Peupliers 2, 1964 Conthey
Telefon : +41 (0) 27 345 45 65
Internet : www.arvalcosmetics.com
Kontakt info [at] arvalcosmetics.com
Anzahl Mitarbeitende : ca. 50
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark