Home

Back

Klewel

Klewel, based in Martigny, offers lasting visibility for events on the basis of a totally innovative IT solution, which automatically records and indexes all the content (audio, video and slides) presented at conferences and events. Audio streams, video content and slide shows are stored in a synchronised manner. Klewel uses an indexing system to make the recorded conferences available to all via a user-friendly search engine comparable to those people are accustomed to using online.

This content can be consulted at any time via a website. Anyone who is interested can immediately find the information they are looking for, without having to view the whole presentation, simply by using key words.

Founded in 2007, Klewel has a large number of clients, including Unicef, Nestlé, EPFL and many more. The company opened an additional branch in France in 2009. As an aside, it is interesting to note that the word Klewel is derived from two Breton words, “Klevet” and “Gwelet”, which mean “hear” and “see” respectively.

 


Technology

The Klewel product is based on the PAS (Presentation Acquisition System) technology developed by the Idiap Research Institute in Martigny, where Maël Guillemot, founder of Klewel, used to be based.

 


Support of The Ark Foundation

Klewel joined The Ark Incubator on the IdeArk site in Martigny in 2007. After drawing on the support of the Foundation for coaching, it left the Incubator at the end of the usual process, in early 2011. This young company is now standing on its own two feet, while remaining at IdeArk.
 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Maël Guillemot
Address: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martigny
Telephone: +41 (0)27 722 43 42
Website: www.klewel.com
E-mail: mael.guillemot [at] klewel.com
Number of employees: 4
 
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Klewel

Dank einer völlig neuartigen IT-Lösung stellt die Firma Klewel mit Sitz in Martinach den Fortbestand und die Sichtbarkeit von Events sicher. Mit Hilfe dieser Lösung werden die gesamten auf Vorträgen und Veranstaltungen präsentierten Inhalte (Audio, Video und Dias) automatisch aufgezeichnet und gelistet. Die Audio- und Video-Datenströme sowie die gezeigten Dias werden in synchronisierter Weise archiviert. Anhand eines Indexierungssystems stellt Klewel die aufgezeichneten Vorträge über eine Suchmaschine zur Verfügung, die so einfach zu bedienen ist wie diejenigen, die gewöhnlich zum Auffinden von Webseiten verwendet werden.

Diese Inhalte können jederzeit auf einer Website abgerufen werden. Alle Interessierten können dort ganz einfach mit Hilfe von Suchbegriffen sofort eine gezielte Information finden, ohne die Aufzeichnungen komplett ansehen zu müssen.

Die 2007 gegründete Klewel verfügt über zahlreiche Kunden, darunter Unicef, Nestlé, die ETH Lausanne und viele andere. Das Unternehmen hat ausserdem 2009 eine Zweigniederlassung in Frankreich eröffnet. Ganz nebenbei bemerkt: Das Wort Klewel kommt von zwei bretonischen Wörtern, „Klevet“ und „Gwelet“, die „hören“ bzw. „sehen“ bedeuten.

 


Die Technologie

Am Anfang des Klewel-Produkts steht die PAS-Technologie (Presentation Acquisition System). Sie wurde vom Forschungsinstitut IDIAP in Martinach entwickelt, an dem Maël Guillemot, der Gründer von Klewel, zuvor tätig war.

 


Unterstützung der Stiftung The Ark

Klewel hat sich in 2007 im Inkubator von The Ark am Standort IdeArk in Martinach angesiedelt. Nachdem sie die Unterstützung der Stiftung im Bereich des Coachings in Anspruch genommen hat, hat sie den Inkubator Anfang 2011, am Ende des geplanten Prozesses, verlassen. Das Jungunternehmen steht jetzt auf eigenen Beinen, sein Sitz ist jedoch weiterhin im IdeArk.
 

Gründungsjahr: 2007
Geschäftsführer: Maël Guillemot
Adresse: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martinach
Telefon: +41 (0)27 722 43 42
Internet: www.klewel.com
Kontakt: mael.guillemot [at] klewel.com
Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 4
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark