Home

Back

KeyLemon



Founded in 2008, KeyLemon develops IT solutions based on face recognition. KeyLemon produces software that enables users to access a computer or IT application via an ordinary webcam and their face.

 

 

One million downloads

Since its launch in 2009, this software has been downloaded over a million times. The company, which possesses some unique skills in the design of face recognition based solutions, is now working closely with industrial partners in the medical, finance and administrative sectors.
 

KeyLemon markets its software worldwide via its website, and in the longer term, it also intends to target the mobile telephony market. It was nominated as one of the 100 best startups in the world at the 2009 Red Herring Global 100 awards. The startup is based at the IdeArk site at Martigny.

 
 
 

The support of The Ark Foundation

Based on face recognition technology developed by the IDIAP research institute, KeyLemon began as a project within the Business Experience module taught at the HES-SO Valais (practical entrepreneurship programme), and then obtained a grant from The Ark. The period that it spent in the Ark Foundation’s Incubator until early 2011 enabled the company to establish its structure, position and develop a product for logical access control to computers, begin online sales and sign the first B2B contracts.
 

Throughout this period, participation in research and development projects (involving The Ark, the Commission for Technology and Innovation, and European projects), with IDIAP as its academic partner, have helped KeyLemon to improve its product and make it more competitive.

 

 

Date founded: 2008
Director: Gilles Florey
Address: Rue du Collège 1, 1920 Martigny
Telephone+41 (0) 79 351 18 67
Website: www.keylemon.com
Emailgilles [at] keylemon.com
Number of employees: 12
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

KeyLemon


Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2008 entwickelt das Unternehmen KeyLemon EDV-Lösungen, die auf Gesichtserkennung basieren. KeyLemon bietet eine Software an, mit der es möglich ist, über eine einfache Webcam und mithilfe des Gesichts auf einen Computer beziehungsweise eine EDV-Anwendung zuzugreifen.

 
 

Million Downloads

Seit der Lancierung im Jahr 2009 wurde KeyLemon mehr als eine Million Mal heruntergeladen. Darüber hinaus arbeitet KeyLemon eng mit Partnern in der Industrie zusammen, die in den Bereichen Medizin, Finanz und Administration tätig sind. Das Unternehmen verfügt über einzigartige Kompetenzen, wenn es um die Konzeption von Lösungen geht, die auf Gesichtserkennung beruhen.
 

KeyLemon vermarktet seine Software weltweit über eine eigene Internetseite. Das Unternehmen nimmt früher oder später auch den Mobilfunkmarkt ins Visier. KeyLemon wurde beim Kongress Red Herring Global 09 Anfang 2010 unter die 100 besten Start-Up- Unternehmen der Welt gewählt. Das Start-Up ist auf dem Gelände von IdeArk in Martigny angesiedelt.

 
 
 

Unterstützung durch die Stiftung The Ark

Auf der Grundlage der Gesichtserkennungstechnologie des Idiap wurde KeyLemon als ein Projekt im Modul Business Experience der HES-SO Wallis (Unternehmen-Schule) begonnen und erhielt anschliessend das Stipendium von The Ark. Mit dem Eintritt in den Inkubator der Stiftung The Ark bis Anfang 2011 konnte die Struktur geschaffen werden. Es konnte ein logisches Zugangsprodukt für den Computer positioniert und entwickelt werden. Es folgten die ersten Online-Verkäufe und die ersten unterschriebenen B2B-Verträge.
 

Über diesen gesamten Zeitraum haben die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte (The Ark, CTI) mit dem Idiap als akademischem Partner KeyLemon dabei geholfen, dessen Produkt zu verbessern und es wettbewerbsfähiger zu machen.

 

 

Gründungsjahr: 2008
Direktor: Gilles Florey
Adresse: Rue du Collège 1, 1920 Martinach
Telefon: +41 (0) 79 351 18 67
Webwww.keylemon.com
Kontaktgilles [at] keylemon.com
Anzahl Mitarbeiter: 12
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark