Home

Back

Geroco SA

Geroco SA was founded in 2009 by a team of 3 enthusiastic, creative young entrepreneurs and by Alro-Communication S.A., an experienced player in energy management in industrial buildings. Geroco is developing and marketing ecowizz, a “smart plug” that helps householders, business users and government organisations to understand their energy consumption and take action via customised advice. The system also provides electricity suppliers with a means of developing customer loyalty.

Geroco currently has the equivalent of 7 full-time employees at Martigny and was chosen as one of the “Venture Leaders 2011” the 20 best Swiss startups of the year.

 

The product

Ecowizz is a solution comprising an internet portal and smart plugs. It enables householders, businesses and government organisations to view the consumption of their electrical equipment and it automatically cuts unnecessary expenditure on electricity. Using ecowizz, it is possible to reduce electricity bills by 10 to 15 % without sacrificing comfort.

 

Geroco is a real bridge between the worlds of electricity distribution and information, and its expertise in the use of social networks (Facebook, Twitter, etc.) makes it the ideal interface between these two worlds. The company is a pioneer in exploiting social networks to provide customised advice to consumers via targeted channels. Its dynamism is illustrated by its position in the blogosphere. In less than 6 months, it has gone from 87,000th place to 20th in the rankings of the most-read blogs in Switzerland!

 

Support from The Ark Foundation

Geroco is currently based at the IdeArk technology site at Martigny. It forms part of The Ark’s Incubator and thus benefits from all the turnkey services: fully-equipped offices, coaching (in aspects such as intellectual property, strategy, finding and negotiating with partners), networking, communication and assistance in obtaining funding.
 

The Ark Foundation has been providing support for this fledgling company since 2009, and it will soon be ready to fly the nest. This project is just one practical example of the contribution made by The Ark to the economic fabric of the Valais and the harnessing of knowledge and technology in everyday life.

 
 

Date founded: 2009
Director: Michael Dupertuis
Address: Rue Marconi, 1920 Martigny, Switzerland
Telephone: +41 21 731 12 00
Website: www.ecowizz.net
Email: contact [at] ecowizz.net
Number of employees: 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Geroco SA

Geroco SA wurde im Jahr 2009 von einem Team aus 3 begeisterten und kreativen Jungunternehmern sowie von der Alro-Communication S.A. gegründet, einem erfahrenen Akteur im Energiemanagement von Industriegebäuden. Geroco entwickelt und vermarktet ecowizz, eine intelligente Steckdose, die Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Verwaltungen dabei hilft, ihren Energieverbrauch zu verstehen und diesen dank individueller Beratung zu beeinflussen. Sie bietet auf diesem Weg auch eine Lösung zur Kundenbindung für Stromversorger an.

Geroco beschäftigt gegenwärtig 7 Personen (Vollzeitäquivalent) in Martinach. Geroco wurde als einer der Venture Leaders 2011“ ausgewählt, den 20 besten schweizerischen Start-ups des Jahres.

 
 
 

Das Produkt

 

Die Lösung ecowizz besteht aus einem Internetportal und intelligenten Steckdosen. Sie ermöglicht es Privatpersonen, Unternehmen und Verwaltungen, den Verbrauch ihrer Elektrogeräte anzuzeigen, und spart unnötige Energiekosten automatisch ein. Dank ecowizz ist es möglich, seine Stromrechnungen ohne Komfortverlust um 10 bis 15 % zu senken.

 

Geroco stellt eine echte Brücke zwischen den Welten der Stromversorgung und der Information dar. Aufgrund ihrer Kompetenz im Bereich der sozialen Netzwerke (Facebook, Twitter usw.) bildet sie die ideale Schnittstelle zwischen diesen zwei Welten. Geroco übernimmt nämlich eine Vorreiterrolle durch ihr Konzept des Einsatzes sozialer Netzwerke, um den Nutzern eine individuelle Beratung über zielgruppenspezifische Kanäle anzubieten. Ihre Dynamik zeigt sich anhand ihrer Positionierung in der Blogosphäre. In weniger als 6 Monaten ist sie vom 87‘000. auf den 20. Platz in der Rangliste der am meisten gelesenen Blogs der Schweiz aufgestiegen!

 

Unterstützung durch die Stiftung The Ark

Geroco ist gegenwärtig am Technologiestandort IdeArk von Martinach angesiedelt. Sie ist Teil des Inkubators von The Ark und profitiert damit von allen schlüsselfertigen Leistungen: eingerichtete Büros, Coaching (Aspekte des geistigen Eigentums, Strategie, Suche nach Partnern und Verhandlungen mit diesen usw.), Networking, Kommunikation und Unterstützung bei der Suche nach Finanzierungsquellen.
 

Seit 2009 begleitet die Stiftung The Ark das junge Unternehmen, das schon bald so weit sein wird, auf eigenen Beinen zu stehen. Dieses Projekt ist ein konkretes Beispiel für den Beitrag von The Ark zur Wirtschaftsstruktur des Wallis und zur konkreten Verwertung von Know-how und Technologien.
 
 

Gründungsjahr: 2009
Geschäftsführer: Michael Dupertuis
Adresse: Rue Marconi, 1920 Martinach
Telefon: +41 21 731 12 00
Internet: www.ecowizz.net
Kontakt: contact [at] ecowizz.net
Anzahl Mitarbeiter: 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark