Home

Back

Cinetis SA

Cinetis is a young Swiss company involved in preserving and breathing new life into audio-visual documents (traditional film, video cassettes and photographs).

Since its creation in 2005, Cinetis has worked with the HES-SO Valais and the Idiap Research Institute (Valais) to develop solutions for conserving the audio-visual records of the previous century. Several thousand hours of Super8 and 16 mm film shot by amateur and professional film-makers have been digitised, restored and revived.

In response to the growing demand from the market for the digital preservation of audio-visual documents, Cinetis is now actively building up a network of partners to assist with its activities. Since 1 October, Cinetis’ service has been on offer in all the Swisscom Shops throughout Western Switzerland and the Valais.

Cinetis is also developing a platform for sharing archive films and images. The young enterprise is encouraging its customers to share their “historic moments” through the social media, thus participating in the creation of a collective audio-visual record.

At the CeBIT in Hannover in 2011, Cinetis received the highest distinction from the European Seal of e-Excellence, a prestigious European multimedia award.

 

The support of The Ark Foundation

Cinetis joined the Incubator at The Ark Foundation in 2005. It followed the usual process, completing in 2008. It still has its premises on the IdeArk site in Martigny.
 
 

Date founded : 2005
Director: Jean-Pierre Gehrig
Address: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martigny
Telephone: +41 27 722 80 80
Websitewww.cinetis.ch
E-mail: jp.gehrig [at] cinetis.ch
Number of employees: 9

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Cinetis SA

Cinetis ist ein junges schweizerisches Unternehmen, das im Bereich der Speicherung und Verwertung von audiovisuellen Dokumenten tätig ist (silberbeschichtete Filme, Videokassetten und Fotos).

Seit seiner Gründung im Jahr 2005 entwickelt Cinetis in Zusammenarbeit mit der HES-SO Wallis und dem Forschungsinstitut IDIAP (Wallis) Lösungen, die es ermöglichen, den Fortbestand des audiovisuellen Kulturguts des vergangenen Jahrhunderts zu sichern. Mehrere Tausend Stunden Super-8- und 16-mm-Filme, die von Amateur- und Profi-Filmemachern gedreht wurden, wurden so digitalisiert, restauriert und verwertet.

Um die wachsende Nachfrage am Markt für die digitale Speicherung von audiovisuellen Dokumenten zu bedienen, stützt sich Cinetis heute auf ein stark wachsendes Partner-Netzwerk. Seit dem 1. Oktober wird die Cinetis-Dienstleistung in allen Swisscom Shops der Romandie und des Oberwallis angeboten.

Cinetis entwickelt eine Plattform zur gemeinsamen Nutzung von Filmen und Archivbildern. Aus diesem Grund ermutigt dieses junge Unternehmen seine Kunden, ihre „historischen Momente“ in sozialen Netzwerken zu sammeln und damit zum Aufbau eines gemeinsamen audiovisuellen Kulturguts beizutragen.

Cinetis erhielt 2011 auf der CeBIT in Hannover die höchste Auszeichnung des European Seal of e-Excellence, einem angesehenen europäischen Preis des Multimediasektors.

 

Unterstützung der Stiftung The Ark

Cinetis wurde im Jahr 2005 in den Inkubator der Stiftung The Ark aufgenommen. Das Unternehmen hat bis zu seinem Ausscheiden in 2008 den üblichen Prozess durchlaufen. Es ist heute noch am Standort IdeArk in Martinach ansässig.

 
 
 

Gründungsjahr: 2005
Geschäftsführer: Jean-Pierre Gehrig
Adresse: Rue Marconi 19, 1920 Martinach
Telefon: +41 27 722 80 80
Internet: www.cinetis.ch
Kontakt: jp.gehrig [at] cinetis.ch
Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 9

 

Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark