Home

Back

Augurix

Augurix Diagnostics SA is a startup that was founded in 2007. It transferred its activities to BioArk at Monthey on 1st February 2010. The company developed a diagnostic test for coeliac disease, also known as gluten intolerance, and launched it onto the market. This product is based on technology patented by Augurix and enables several reliable, easily-interpreted measurements to be taken in one simple, rapid operation.

The technology platform patented by Augurix provides a simple means of screening blood, serum, plasma or saliva within 10 minutes, without needing to use a laboratory.

Augurix carries out its research and development activities and its quality control at Monthey. Part of the manufacturing takes place in Great Britain, with packaging and assembly being undertaken by a subsidiary company in the Czech Republic. The marketing approach differs from country to country, but is largely based on a network of distributors rather than direct selling.

 

Support from The Ark Foundation

Since 2010, Augurix has been based at the BioArk premises in Monthey, where it benefits from a range of coaching and other services to help it become established. For over a year, the company has also been receiving support for the development of its second product via the Innovation service of The Ark Foundation.
 
 

Date founded: 2007
Director: Gino Borrelli
Address: Route de l’Ile-au-Bois 1a, 1870 Monthey, Switzerland
Telephone: +41 848 253 422
Website: www.augurix.com
Email: info [at] augurix.com
Number of employees: 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Augurix

Augurix Diagnostics SA ist ein Start-up-Unternehmen aus dem Jahre 2007. Am 1. Februar 2010 verlegte Augurix seine Aktivitäten in den BioArk nach Monthey. Dieses Unternehmen hat einen Diagnosetest für Zöliakie, auch bekannt als Glutenunverträglichkeit, entwickelt und auf den Markt gebracht. Das Produkt basiert auf einer patentierten Technologie von Augurix, mit der verschiedene Messwerte in einem einzigen Testverfahren einfach und schnell ermittelt und auf sehr zuverlässige und benutzerfreundliche Art und Weise ausgewertet werden können.

Mit der patentierten Technologieplattform von Augurix kann innerhalb von 10 Minuten ein einfacher und schneller Test mit Blut, Serum, Plasma oder Speichel durchgeführt werden, ohne dafür ein Labor in Anspruch nehmen zu müssen.

Seine Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit sowie die Qualitätskontrolle führt Augurix in Monthey durch. Ein Teil der Produktion wurde nach Grossbritannien verlagert, Zusammenstellung und Verpackung erfolgen im eigenen Zweigwerk in der Tschechischen Republik. Das Geschäftskonzept ist von Land zu Land verschieden, basiert aber hauptsächlich auf einem Netz von Vertriebsfirmen und nicht in erster Linie auf dem Direktverkauf.

 

Unterstützung durch die Stiftung The Ark

Das Unternehmen befindet sich seit 2010 in den Geschäftsräumen von BioArk in Monthey. Es profitiert hier von verschiedenen Coaching- und Support-Angeboten für Firmengründer. Seit nunmehr über einem Jahr wird Augurix bei der Entwicklung seines zweiten Produkts durch die Dienstleistung Innovation der Stiftung The Ark unterstützt.
 
 

 
Gründungsjahr : 2007
Geschäftsführer : Gino Borrelli
Adresse : Route de l’Ile-au-Bois 1a, 1870 Monthey
Telefon +41 848 253 422
Internet www.augurix.com
Anzahl Mitarbeiter : 7
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark