Home

Back

Alro Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA operates in the field of industrial processes and electrical engineering. Its core activities include the implementation of automation projects, in particular in the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, chemical, food and energy sectors.

ALRO, a group made up of several companies, was founded in 1974 and has been expanding ever since. The group operates a number of branches and currently employs 50 people, 35 of whom are in Valais (most of them highly-qualified engineers). Based in Martigny, the business offers clients the benefit of its vast experience in automation engineering and IT.

 

ALRO Communication SA

In order to respond to its clients’ requirements, ALRO Engineering SA has expanded the scope of its skills base to include Internet applications and information management systems for networks and telecommunications, establishing ALRO Communication SA in 2005.

One example of the work of ALRO Communication SA is energy use monitoring (smart metering, load shedding) for large organisations, such as the industrial supply services of Geneva and the State of Vaud, the State of Friboug (where more than 100 buildings are currently being connected), and the city of Martigny (where more than 30 sites are already operational, yielding promising results). ALRO Engineering SA is currently the leading provider in western Switzerland in the field of energy telemetry.

 

The support of The Ark Foundation 

In 2009, The Ark Foundation supported a project to bring about a partnership between ALRO, the start-up Geroco and a Valais research institute (HES-SO Valais, Systems Engineering) with the aim of developing a tool for measuring domestic electricity consumption.

This cooperation enables the partners to benefit from their complementary expertise and offer new, innovative products. The Ark Foundation has actively supported this project, which resulted in the creation of a specific solution called EcoWizz.

ALRO is also a partner in a project run by The Ark Energy. The aim of the SmartBat project is to jointly implement energy management solutions in buildings and to develop an open platform to ensure optimum economic efficiency.
 
 

ALRO Engineering SA in brief
Date founded: 1974
Director: Serge Lillo
Address: Ancienne-Pointe 24, 1920 Martigny
Telephone: +41 27 720 50 11
Website: www.alro-group.ch
E-mail: info.martigny [at] alro-group.ch
Number of employees: 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark

Home

Zurück

Alro Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA

ALRO Engineering SA ist im Bereich Industrielle Prozesse und Elektrotechnik tätig. Eine ihrer Haupttätigkeiten ist die Durchführung von Automatisierungsprojekten, vor allem in den Sektoren Pharma, Biotechnologie, Chemie, Nahrungsmittel und Energie.

ALRO, ein Zusammenschluss mehrerer Unternehmen, wurde 1974 gegründet und ist seitdem ständig weiter gewachsen. Die Gruppe mit Sitz in Martinach ist auf verschiedene Büros verteilt und beschäftigt derzeit 50 Mitarbeitende, davon 35 im Wallis (überwiegend hochqualifizierte Ingenieure). Ihre Kunden können von ihrer Erfahrung in der Automatisierungstechnik und der Technischen Informatik profitieren.

 

ALRO Communication SA

Um die Bedürfnisse ihrer Kunden zu befriedigen, hat ALRO Engineering SA mit der Gründung von ALRO Communication SA im Jahr 2005 ihren Kompetenzbereich um Internetanwendungen und Informationsmanagementsysteme für Netzwerke bzw. Telekommunikationsanlagen erweitert.

ALRO Communication SA ist u. a. im Bereich Energiemonitoring (Smart Metering, Lastabwurf) von grossen Körperschaften tätig, wie etwa der regionalen Energieversorgungsunternehmen der Kantone Genf, Waadt und Freiburg (wo derzeit der Anschluss von über 100 Gebäuden durchgeführt wird) sowie der Stadt Martinach (wo über 30 Standorte bereits funktionsfähig sind, mit vielversprechenden Ergebnissen). ALRO Communication SA ist heute der Westschweizer Marktführer im Bereich Energie-Fernmessung.

 

Unterstützung der Stiftung The Ark      

2009 hat die Stiftung The Ark ein Projekt unterstützt, das es ermöglichte, eine Kooperation zwischen ALRO, dem Start-up-Unternehmen Geroco und einem Walliser Forschungsinstitut (HES-SO Wallis, Systemtechnik) konkret umzusetzen. Ziel war die Entwicklung eines Instruments, mit dem man seinen Stromverbrauch zu Hause messen kann.

Diese Zusammenarbeit ermöglicht es ihnen, von ihren einander ergänzenden Kompetenzen zu profitieren, um neue innovative Projekte anzubieten. Die Stiftung The Ark hat dieses Projekt aktiv unterstützt, das zur Entwicklung einer konkreten Lösung mit dem Namen EcoWizz geführt hat.

ALRO ist auch Partner eines Projekts im Rahmen von The Ark Energy. Das Projekt SmartBat verfolgt das Ziel, Energiemanagementlösungen in Gebäuden gemeinsam umzusetzen und eine offene Plattform für eine noch weitreichendere wirtschaftliche Auswirkung zu entwickeln.
 
 

ALRO Engineering SA in Kürze
Gründungsjahr: 1974
Geschäftsführer: Serge Lillo
Adresse: Ancienne-Pointe 24, 1920 Martinach
Telefon: +41 27 720 50 11
Internet: www.alro-group.ch
Kontakt: info.martigny [at] alro-group.ch
Anzahl Mitarbeitende: 50
Fondation The Ark - Route du Rawyl 47 - 1950 Sion - Suisse | Intranet The Ark